by | Mar 6, 2024 | SSA Super Sedans, WA

Official Release Wednesday 6th March 2024.

After three big weekends of Super Sedan racing in Western Australia, it all comes down to the Alymore Motors SSA Super Sedan WA State Title held at the Mount Barker Speedway this weekend.

The event will also have a special feel for the Great Southern venue as it will be only the second time it will have an event run under lights.

Twenty-five drivers will make their way north on the Albany Highway to Mount Barker, with nineteen drivers who started last weekend’s National Title final at Attwell Park.

It has been since 2013 that Super Sedans have had a field like this for a WA State Title, making it one of the most hotly contested Titles in over a decade.

Defending Champion Dustin Higgs will look to retain the Title he won at Bunbury in March 2023 and comes off the back of a fine runner up finish in the National Title in Albany last weekend.

Higgs will have a hard task ahead of him as the field boasts many former Western Australian Champions.

This includes his father, Gary who won the three previous titles before Higgs, Keith Higgs (2003) and eastern state visitors Dave Gartner (2015) and Matt Pascoe (2017).

Gartner won the last WA State Title held at Mount Barker with Pascoe finishing in third place on that occasion.

Dual State Champion Brad Pascoe (Tasmania & Queensland) along with his brother Zac Pascoe who claimed the South East Open in Esperance this past Saturday Night are entered along with Victorian’s Ash Bergmeier and Mick Nicola Sr who finished second way back in 2002 at Kalgoorlie.

Tristan Green has been the runner-up in the last two state titles and will look to go one better in 2024 with Mount Barker locals Rob Knox, Nathan Thiele and Bryce Fisher all looking to make their presence felt.

Official Practice will be conducted from 4-6 pm on Friday 8th March before racing from 3 pm on Saturday 9th March.

You can also catch all the action on Clay Per View.

Official Nominations for the 2024 SSA Super Sedan WA State Title


W1 Dustin Higgs

N1 Matt Pascoe

Q1 Brad Pascoe

W2 Ian Wright

V3 Mick Nicola Snr

Q6 Zac Pascoe

W6 Tristan Green

W9 Kemble Aylett

W10 Kyle Larson

V16 Ash Bergmeier

W17 Lukas Lampert

S18 Dave Gartner

W23 Ryan Huxtable

W25 Nathan Thiele

W36 Phil Barton

W68 Rob Knox

W76 Terry Green

W80 Bryce Fisher

W81 Gary “Dusty” Higgs

W85 Keith Higgs

WA85 Matt McMahon

W91 Darren Larson

W92 Warren Hambley

W96 Steve Larson