by | Mar 21, 2024 | SSA Modified Sedans, TAS

Official Release Thursday 21st March 2024

The entry list for the 2024 SSA Modified Sedan Tasmanian State Title has been released overnight by Speedway Sedans Tasmania with twenty one entries representing four different states heading to the Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway this Saturday Night.

Two Time and defending Tasmanian Champion Brad Herbert defends the title he won at the same venue twelve months ago against some of the heavy hitters of the class in the country including Kye Walters who has won the Tasmanian State Title twice previously.

2024 Kings Royal Champion Dylan Barrow, Queensland Champion Matt Nelson, Western Australian Champion Joel Berkley and New South Wales Champion Nathan Macdonald along with 2011 National Champion Max Clarke are all entered as the Tasmanian State Title serves as the perfect entree to next weekend’s National Title to be held at Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway.

Five Time Tasmanian Champion Andy Russell in his popular Ford Cortina along with 2022 Tasmanian Champion Jakobe Jetson and local standouts Corey Jetson, Wade Cleary and Trent Quillerat form apart of the local hopes over the next few weekends.

Racing gets underway from 6pm Saturday Night with the final round of the Tasmanian Super Sedan Series also on the program.

Official Nominations (21)

T1 Brad Herbert

W1 Joel Berkley

T3 Tomas Hext

T6 Corey Jetson

V6 Wade McCarthy

T7 Jakobe Jetson

T8 Wade Cleary

N15 Max Clarke

V17 Dylan Barrow

T24 Jason Price

T26 Andy Russell

T27 Josh Martson

T29 Harry Auton

Q32 Nathan Macdonald

N36 David Jacobi

V38 Tristan Mcgraw

T46 Trent Quillerat

V46 Kye Walters

T51 Luke Wilson

V61 Matt Nelson

N81 Quinton Clarke