by | Dec 11, 2023 | SSA Junior Sedans, WA

Image by Fastlane Photography.

Kalgoorlie’s Tyler Scott and Collie’s Bree Hinsey were the two main event winners for the Fourth Round of the 2023/2024 Junior Speedway Racing Association held last night at the Bunbury Speedway in Western Australia.

Doubling as the annual “Martinelli Cup” which celebrates the contribution of life members Wendy & Fab Martinelli with great fields of Top Star and New Star Junior Sedan competitors in attendance.

Tyler Scott held off a spirited challenge from Jett Downs and Jesse Hamon in the Top Star finale as Bree Hinsey lead all the way in the New Stars.

Alec Melvin and Matthew Iwanow were the victors in the Production Sedan and Street Stock main events respectively.

Official Results

Top Star Junior Sedan A Main, 20 Laps- 1. W08 Tyler Scott, 2. W89 Jett Downs, 3. W5 Jesse Hamon, 4. W40 Vince Lindsay, 5. W78 Colby Bosley, 6. W83 Kai Leesons, 7. WA82 Mason Whitehead, 8. W34 Baxter Trouchet, 9. W222 Kaden Harrison, 10. W74 Locky Comley, 11. W82 Sophie Amato. DNF: W12 Jake Fisher (18), W81 Oscar Amato (8). DNS: W29 Thomas Host. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.361. Fastest Lap: 20.986 W08 Tyler Scott

New Star Junior Sedan A Main, 15 Laps- WA62 Bree Hinsey, 2. W77 Zak Robson, 3. W20 Wyatt Van Der Mey, 4. W23 Zahara Van Der Mey, 5. W7 Madison McDonald, 6. W71 Travis Leaman (13), 7. W5 Josh Birch (13), 8. W65 Kiara Fitzgerald (7). DNF: W62 Addison Walsh (9), W14 Alyssa Whittington (8). Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 2.573. Fastest Lap: 21.740 WA62 Bree Hinsey.

Street Stock A Main, 12 Laps- 1. W11 Matthew Iwanow, 2. W26 David Padmore, 3. W7 Joshua Aspinall, 4. W70 Mark Higgins, 5. W20 Clinton Waldron, 6. W78 Damon Leaman. DNF: W81 Leon Wolters (2). DQ: W83 Stefani Ameduri. DNS: W4 Blake Iwanow. Total Time: 4.13.631. Winning Margin: 3.053. Fastest Lap: 20.649 W11 Matthew Iwanow.

Production Sedan A Main, 12 Laps- 1. W88 Alec Melvin, 2. W86 Wayne Leviston, 3. W77 Possum Lawrence, 4. W63 Mark McDonald, 5. W26 Robbie Trenaman, 6. W57 Kelsey Beard. DNF: W68 David Merini (9), W89 Morgan Melvin (5), W4 Mitchell Killeen (2). DNS: W7 Tylar Main, W90 Baz Waters, W92 Ricky Williams. Total Time: 4.14.069. Winning Margin: 5.024. Fastest Lap: 20.765 W88 Alec Melvin.