by | Jan 21, 2021 | SSA Super Sedans, TAS

Image by Angryman Photography

The 2021 Schweppes Super Sedan Grand National gets underway tomorrow evening at Australia’s most Southern Speedway the Solo Hobart Raceway in Tasmania.

Although the interstate field for the traditional “month of money” on the Apple Isle is slightly smaller in 2021, the field still boasts three former winners of the Grand National.

Queenslander Matt Pascoe has won three occasions previously including twelve months ago, as he will chase a fourth victory aboard the N47 Sweet owned by the Moon Racing Team from Bega in New South Wales.

Two Time National Champion Callum Harper bounced back to form in sensational fashion at the Super Sedan Grand Prix in Latrobe and has won the Grand National twice previously (2017 & 2019).

Victorians Mick Nicola Sr, Mick Nicola Jr and Jamie Collins along with South Australian Kym Jury round out an stout interstate line up taking on the locals.

Current Tasmanian Champion Dave Nichols is a six time winner of the Grand Prix and won a round of the Tasmanian Super Sedan Series in Hobart just prior to Christmas aboard his recently acquired Sweet.

A bumper field of thirty SSA Street Stocks will support both nights of competition at the Hobart venue.

Nominations for the 2021 Schweppes Super Sedan Grand National


T1 Dave Nichols

V3 Mick Nicola Sr

T7 Nathan Howells

T8 Steve Latham

T14 Adam Beechey

T18 Dwaine Sonners

T22 Callum Harper

V23 Mick Nicola Jr

T29 Tim Johnson

V34 Jamie Collins

N47 Matt Pascoe

T48 Wayne Dillon

N57 Daryl Moon

T61 Laura Davidson

T71 Robbie Bird

S93 Kym Jury