by | Jun 16, 2023 | QLD, SSA Production Sedans

Official Release- Friday 16th June 2023.

The final Speedway Sedans Queensland State Title of the season will be decided this Saturday Night at the Fraser Shores Maryborough Speedway.

Nearly Seventy Production Sedans representing three different states will make their way to Maryborough for the rescheduled event which was lost to rain back in March.

In what will be the 12th running of the SSA Production Sedan Queensland State Title, Daniel Henshaw defends the event he won in Bundaberg in February of 2022.

Former Champion Joel Berkley (2021) and three time winner Chris Pagel (2015, 2018 & 2020) are entered, as the line up features all the heavy hitters of East Coast Production Sedan racing.

Each competitor will contest three ten lap heat races with the top sixteen-point scorers automatically qualifying for the forty lap A Main.

Great Fields of Street Stocks and Junior Sedans will also be on the program.

The event will not be live streamed but will be available to watch back on demand on Clay Per View once it is completed.

Racing gets underway from 3pm.

Official Entries for the 2023 SSA Production Sedan Queensland State Title


Q1 Dan Henshaw

V0 John Baker Jnr (VIC)

VA0 Chris Hay (VIC)

G2 Chris Pagel

BB2 Joel Berkley

M3 Josh Jarius

BB5 John Agosta

G6 Rick Hazelgrove

M8 Robert McCormack

G9 Wade Flikweert

GL10 Josh Platen

SC10 Jake Twin

RK10 Russell Cowley

GL12 Brodie Boss

SC15 Jamie Beasmore

GL15 Richard Cook

M16 Sam Grundy

SC16 Jim Cowley

SB16 Trent Gosley

M17 Darryn Reid

G17 Neil Keldoulis

N17 Ian Bell (NSW)

M18 Bryce Bayfield

N18 Jordan Biviano (NSW)

CR18 Murray Dioth

RK18 DJ Lennon

M21 Brendon Bayfield

SB22 Charlotte Christensen

M23 Jayden Peacock

ACT23 Damien McAlister (NSW)

RK25 Nathan O’Neill

NSW26 Steve Downes (NSW)

BB29 Billy Macdonald

N29 Jaiden Healey (NSW)

BB30 Brad Scherer

ACT32 Craig McAlister (NSW)

M33 Brandon Jarius

CR33 Darren Ciesiolka

M34 Brian Grundy

M36 Tanya Matthews

SC36 Sarah Franz

SC37 Jacob Knight

CR38 Maddi McGee

BB39 Moz Woodrow

G44 Terry Grant

RK46 Kory Jennings

N46 Sam Mooney (NSW)

G48 Hayden Turner

SB48 Brett Barron

N53 Ash Graham (NSW)

C58 David Clarkson

CR59 Ricky Gill

GL61 Ricky Ingham

V61 Matt Nelson (VIC)

M63 Brayden Pacey

V65 Felicity Roycroft (VIC)

N65 Stuart Fawcett (NSW)

SB68 Norm Townsend

GL71 Shawn Ingham

SB88 Nathan Barbeler

BB88 Brad Richardson

SC89 Dakota Laverty

V89 Ken Mankey (VIC)

GL91 Bianca Coomber

N91 Chris Blyton (NSW)

GL92 Jye Coomber

N98 Dale Corbett (NSW)

SC99 Jye O’Brien

SB99 Jack Kay