NSW Modified Sedan Title For Sydney

by | Aug 26, 2019 | Latest News


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

After Valvoline Raceways recent announcement regarding the Sydney City Slam for Modified Sedans on 28 & 30 December, Mate Too Go Pty Ltd in conjunction with SSA NSW can now announce that this event will double as the 2019/20 New South Wales Modified Sedan Title.

What was already going to be a big event has just been made bigger and will attract a star studded field of Modified Sedans to the popular metropolitan venue. This would have been the second time the Sydney venue would have hosted the NSW Title, however the previous attempt was rained out the morning of the event back in June 2018. In fact, the New South Wales title has not been run since, so a phenomenal field is expected to converge on Sydney.

The event will be still held over two nights with numerous heats being held over both nights, before the B main determines the final 4 spots in the 24 car New South Wales Championship race.

The event carries are $10,000 prize purse with $2,000 being paid to the winner, $1,500 for second and $1,000 for third with prize money paid right down to last place in the A Main of $100. For those that make the B Main however are not able to transfer will pick up a lazy $50 for their trouble.

The list of New South Wales Title winners since 2000 is impressive:

2019 Title not held
2018 Washed out (Sydney)
2017 Rodney Pammenter (Wahgunyah)
2016 Rodney Pammenter (Lismore)
2015 Event washed out
2014 Bryan Galley (Nowra)
2013 David Jacobi (Lismore)
2012 Aidan Raymont (Lismore)
2011 Title not held due to floods
2010 Todd Doyle (Lismore)
2009 Steve Price (Dubbo)
2008 Steve Price (Gilgandra)
2007 Michael Hally (Nowra)
2006 Michael Hally (Lismore)
2005 Peter Lack (Dubbo)
2004 Bryan Learoyd (Gilgandra)
2003 Steve Jordan (Lismore)
2002 Ron Watts (Leeton)
2001 David Jacobi (Wagga Wagga)
2000 Jason Jolly (Gilgandra)

In addition to the Modified Sedans, Production Sedans will contest the Harbour City Hustle on 1 January and battle it out for a share of the $5,000 prize purse. Both events will be run by Speedway Sedans NSW with the support of Ryan Harris and the Made Too Go Group during the Ultimate Sydney Speedweek Series.

Ultimate Sydney Speedweek Series dates:

December 26
December 28
December 30
January 1
January 4
January 11

Ultimate Sydney Speedweek SSA Sedans dates:

December 28 Modified Sedans
December 30 Modified Sedans
January 1 Production Sedans

Theres plenty of tourist activities in Sydney while you are there, with New Years Eve able to be spent on the Harbour watching the annual fireworks spectacular.

SSA Sedan event sup-regulations will be available in due course via Ryan Harris and SSA NSW.

Details courtesy of Ryan Harris