by | Oct 27, 2020 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

Article Courtesy of WA Modified Sedans

The West Australian Modified Drivers Association are excited to release the field of drivers set to contest the opening round of the 2020/2021 Blackman Fabrication WA Modified Sedan Series to be held this Saturday at Moora Speedway.

The event, which is proudly supported by Performance Lubricants has attached a stellar field of 19 nominations; one of the biggest fields entered for a WA Modified Sedan Series rounds in some time.

The field includes a number of high quality drivers, including current WA Modified Sedan State Champion & WA Modified Sedan Series Champion, Branden Fraser.

Despite an ultra-successful season last year, Branden will have some tough competition this weekend, as all drivers look to secure all important season points.

Rick Musarra and Luke Fraser rounded out the podium in last season’s overall points score and will be hoping to kick start the new season with a win, as will Jayke Malcolm, who won the Most Improved Driver award for last season.

We also look forward to the return of many series regulars from last season, including Narrogin’s Paul Stevens, Adam Houston, Kevin Ellement, Sam McAuley, Anthony King and Allan Mortimer. Each of these drivers have shown that they can never be discounted, so look out for them come Saturday night.

Three drivers from Carnarvon Speedway will join us for the racing this weekend, with Blake Jackson, Jarrod Rick and Kathryn Harper looking to take it up to those from the south.

Ray Clifton will also make the long trek down from Broome, having committed to joining the WA Modified Sedan Series for all rounds this season.

In addition to the normal three rounds of heats for every driver, the always entertaining Southern Stump and Mulching Services Shootout returns this season, with drivers fighting it out for pole position in the night’s feature race and a cash bonus.

All of the action from Round 1 of the 2020/2021 Blackman Fabrication WA Modified Sedan Series gets underway from 6pm this Saturday night at Moora Speedway.

Nominations (19)

WA1 Branden Fraser

6 Paul Stevens

11 Ashley Baker

13 Shane Dubberlin

15 Luke Fraser

17 Merv Penn

18 Adam Houston

21 Rick Musarra

23 Jayke Malcolm

29 Sam McAuley

31 Kevin Ellement

33 Kim Williams

41 Blake Jackson

47 Jarrod Rick

51 Anthony King

63 Kathryn Harper

73 Ray Clifton

74 Allan Mortimer

133 Kim Smith

The 2020/2021 Blackman Fabrication WA Modified Sedan Series is proudly sponsored by

Blackman Fabrication

Southern Stump and Mulching Services

Performance Lubricants

Stevens Ceilings

Albany Truck Hire

Civil Hirings

Totally Independent Tyre Service & Mechanical

Cranecorp Australia

Speedway Sedans Australia