by | Mar 1, 2023 | SA, SSA Super Sedans

Official Release- Wednesday 1st March 2023

South Australia will be the home for a massive triple header of Super Sedan racing from March 10-12, highlighted by the running of the 2023 SSA Super Sedan South Australian State Title.

The South Australian State Title will be staged on the Saturday Night of a huge weekend of racing with the Graham Cowland 42 kicking things on Friday 10th March followed by the South Australian State Title both at the Murray Bridge Speedway before competitors head to the Sunline Speedway in Waikerie on Sunday 12th March for the Wally Francombe Memorial.

Twenty One entries have been received for the 2023 SSA Super Sedan South Australian State Title presented by Blenks Automotive and Performance in Murray Bridge who are huge supporters of Super Sedan racing in South Australia.

Conveniently located on Adelaide road right across from the Adelaide Road Motor Lodge motel, Blenks Automotive and Performance specialise in car servicing for all vehicle makes and models, including commercial fleet vehicles, four wheel drives and diesel vehicles.

Services at Blenks Automotive and Performance include log book servicing to all makes and models and all mechanical repairs, using the highest quality engine management systems and computer diagnostic equipment in Murray Bridge.

Blenks Auto can also service your new car without affecting your New Car Warranty. You can find Blenks Automotive and Performance at 223 Adelaide Road in Murray Bridge and are open 8am-5pm Monday to Friday.

The field for the South Australian State Title is littered with former winners highlighted by six time champion Dave Gartner from Penola along with three time winner Mick Nicola Sr and individual winners Lucas Roberts and Mick Nicola Jr.

Two Time National Champion Callum Harper will continue his mainland racing season in Murray Bridge and would love to add the South Australian State Title to his impressive resume with Victorian Jamie Collins enjoying a purple patch this season having already claimed the Tasmanian and Victorian State Titles.

The two nights of action from the Murray Bridge Speedway will be streamed live at

Official Nominations for the 2023 Blenks Automotive and Performance SSA Super Sedan South Australian State Title


V0 Lucas Roberts

V1/T1 Jamie Collins

V3 Mick Nicola Snr

V9 Corey Ramsdale

S12 Kym Hammerstein

V12 Darren Giacometti

V16 Ash Bergmeier

S18 Dave Gartner

V19 Danny Smith

S22 Paul Blenkiron

T22 Callum Harper

V23 Mick Nicola Jnr

S34 Kym Leyson

S45 Chris Ferguson

N47 Tyson Moon

S52 Michael Brown

N57 Daryl Moon

S58 Neville Nitschke

N88 Lyle Harris

S93 Kym Jury

V99 Travis Ramsdale