by | Apr 15, 2024 | SSA Street Stocks, WA

Press Release Courtesy of Speedway Sedans Western Australia.

Speedway Sedans Western Australia have today released the field for the much anticipated 2024 SSA Street Stock Western Australian State Title presented by Iluka Resources to be conducted at the Moora Speedway from April 25-27.

Sixty Seven entries have been received as the event heads back to Moora for the first time since 2011 and will be held there for just the second time in what will be the thirty seventh edition of the State Title.

Derby’s Jake Hoath defends the title he won in Port Hedland in late June of 2023 with former winners Jamie Oldfield (2005, 2014, 2020 & 2021), Wayne Thomson (2002 & 2004), Hayden Norman (2018) & Damon Lyall (2022) all entered.

Jamie Oldfield will be looking to become the first ever five-time winner of the event with Bunbury’s Wayne Thomson contesting the WA Street Stock State Title for the thirty third straight year.

Last year’s runner up Hayden Norman led a sizeable portion of the main event in Port Hedland and will look to go one better in 2024 with younger brother Ben Norman finishing third last season.

Two Time National Street Stock Champion Mick Hamon will dearly love to add a WA Street Stock State Title to his tally of State Title victories which already includes Two WA Production Sedan State Titles.

Carnarvon’s Jace Kempton, along with South West based competitors Jack Favero, Ethan Genev, Shane Whild, David Fall, Cody Avins and Coalminer winner Matt Hammond form apart of stacked field of entries.

Practice will be conducted from 3-5pm on Thursday 25th April (Anzac Day) head of the two nights of competition on Friday 26th & Saturday 27th April 2024.

Official Entries for the 2024 SSA Street Stock WA State Title


WA1 Jake Hoath

W0 Jamie Oldfield

W2 Marty Kelly

WA2 Shane Whild

W3 Gavin Minty

WA3 Donny Davis

W4 Chas Skipworth

WA4 Matt Hammond

WB4 Ethan Genev

WC4 Dylan Curley

WX4 Blake Iwanow

W6 Hayden Norman

WA6 Brinley McGaffin

W07 Gordon Wyatt

W7 Mick Hamon

W9 Patrick Lenane

WA9 Kayne Dellar

W10 David Fall

WA10 Damon Thomson

W11 Matthew Iwanow

W12 Gary Blee

WA12 Grant Campbell

W15 Wayne Thomson

WA15 Daniel Flavel

W17 Craig Lenane

WA17 Aaron Sutton

W18 Gary Leeson

W19 David Linthorne

WA19 Josh Stewart

W20 Brett Brennan

WA20 Clinton Waldron

W21 Evan Wakefield

W23 Matt Lowe

W24 Jake Williams

W25 Brad Roberts

W26 Len Choules

WA26 David Padmore

W27 Damon Lyall

W31 Cody Avins

W32 Ash Con-Goo

WA32 Ben Ferris

W35 Craig Clayton

W42 Tyde Lovell

W51 Justin Melhuish

W52 Shay Roberts

W53 Glen Graham

W55 Jace Kempton

W56 Ethan Cooper

W66 Ben Norman

W72 Russell Gunn

W74 Lenny Bates

W82 Jarrad Fisher

W83 Stefani Ameduri

W87 Bradley Brennan

WA87 Eric Wade

W88 Peter Dowie

W94 Robert Dunbar

W99 Kyran Bridges

W100 Linton Dickerson

W104 Donna Vanzetti

W105 Glenn Vanzetti

W109 Brendan Vanzetti

W110 Clayton Blee

W118 Jack Favero

W172 Jim McGorman

W222 Josh Ellis

W616 Jamie Goodwin