by | Mar 22, 2024 | SSA Modified Sedans, TAS

Official Release Thursday 21st March 2024.

Speedway Sedans Australia have today released the field for the 2024 SSA National Modified Sedan Title presented by Water North which will be conducted at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway in Tasmania from March 29-31.

Thirty four entries have been received for the event which will be conducted on the Apple Isle for the first time since 2015.

Seventeen mainland competitors are making the journey across Bass Strait to take on the local entries, as the Carrick venue hosts the event for the fourth occasion in what is the 48th running of the SSA National Modified Sedan Title.

Jarod Waters will defend the title he won in Western Australia last easter with former winners Kye Walters (2019) & Max Clarke (2011) entered along with Western Australian Champion Joel Berkley who finished third in the event in 2023.

2024 Kings Royal Champion Dylan Barrow along with New South Wales Champion Nathan Macdonald, Queensland Champion Matt Nelson and Victorian young guns Darcy Wilson & Brody Chrystie are all in the field.

David Jacobi was third in the National Title the last time the SSA National Modified Sedan Title was conducted at Carrick in 2015 with Nissan pairing Brodie Boss & JJ Hamilton from Queensland both expected to be prominent.

Local hopes will rest with Tasmanian livewires Corey & Jakobe Jetson, Wade Cleary, Brad Herbert and five-time Tasmanian Champion Andy Russell.

Watch every lap live courtesy of Clay Per View.

Official Nominations for the 2024 SSA National Modified Sedan Title


A1 Jarod Waters

Q2 Brodie Boss

T2 Marco Taurian

T3 Tomas Hext

T5 Brad Herbert

V5 Darcy Wilson

T6 Corey Jetson

V6 Wade McCarthy

T7 Jakobe Jetson

T8 Wade Cleary

Q9 Joel Berkley

N15 Max Clarke

T17 Craig Williams

V17 Dylan Barrow

V18 Bella Rizzoli

T24 Jason Price

T26 Andy Russell

T27 Joshua Marston

T29 Harry Auton

Q32 Nathan Macdonald

V32 Brody Chrystie

N36 David Jacobi

T37 Luke Williams

V38 Tristan Mcgraw

T43 Justin Goss

V46 Kye Walters

T46 Trent Quillerat

T51 Luke Wilson

V61 Matt Nelson

Q66 JJ Hamilton

T77 Scott Walters

N81 Quinton Clarke

T110 Terry Hammond

Q148 Brett Barron