by | Apr 6, 2023 | SSA Production Sedans

Official Release- Wednesday 5th April 2023

Speedway Sedans Australia have today released the official entry list for the 2023 SSA Inc National Production Sedan Title presented by Jolly Good In Car Audio and Entertainment to be held at the Allwest Plant Hire Ellenbrook Speedway from April 14-16.

The second biggest field in the history of the event will converge on the venue located on the Northern Outskirts of Perth, as the SSA Production Sedan National Title celebrates its twentieth anniversary in the West.

Eighty eight entries representing Western Australia, Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland have been received, with current National Champion Matt Smith electing not to make the trip to defend the title.

Former National Champions Joel Berkley (2019), Rod Musarra (2010) and Stephen Laidlaw (2002 & 2003) are all in the field along with current state champions Kye Blight (Western Australia) and Brendan Harper (Victoria).

Victorian Dehne Sparrow was the runner up in 2019 when the event was held at the Western Speedway in Victoria and is heading west along with New South Welshmen Wayne Bourke who was second in 2015 at Dubbo.

Kane McDiarmid has twice finished on the podium of the SSA National Production Sedan Title in 2016 & 2017 respectively and is joined by Jacky Moroney who followed McDiarmid home in 2016 at Moora.

The host state boasts an outstanding line up from their seventy eight entries highlighted by former State Champions Kyle Sayer, Barry Rose, Drew Ogle and Nuno Mendes along with former Victorian Champion Beau Riley.

Official Practice will be held from 4-6pm on Friday 14th April ahead of the two days of competition which will begin from 11am.

Official Nominations for the 2023 SSA Inc National Production Sedan Title


W0 Hamish Macalpine

Q2 Joel Berkley

W2 Daniel Day

W3 Frank Does

WA3 Kye Walters (VIC)

WB3 David Herbert

WC3 Kayne Dellar

W4 Mitch Killeen

W5 Josh Fraser

W6 Peter Katona SNR

WA6 Hayden Norman

W7 Tylar Main

W8 Calon Ball

W9 Mitchell Baker

WA9 Ryan Mitchell

W11 Josh Macalpine

WA11 Jake Avins

WB11 Ashley Baker

WC11 Nuno Mendes

W12 Aydan Trewern

WA12 Ryan Allan

W13 Drew Ogle

WA13 Brad Mitchell

WB13 Rowan Burrell

W14 Anthony Page

Q15 Richard Cook

W15 Gaje Price

W16 Peter Katona

V17 Colby Hammond

W17 Craig Lenane

W18 Lawson Mayes

W19 Josh Stewart

W21 Rod Musarra

W22 Jamie Graham

WA22 Steve Schofield

WB22 Luke Halliday

W23 Jayke Malcolm

WA23 Dylan Parkes

W24 Dean Davidson

WA24 Rod Smith

W25 Dwayne Meagher

W26 Gemma Laidlaw

WA26 Robbie Trenaman

NSW27 Wayne Bourke

W27 Jackson Derrick

WA27 Mike Kinnear

W28 Adam Arnold

W29 Lindsay McAuley

W30 Jamie Harris

V30 Stephen Laidlaw

W31 Kane McDiarmid

W32 Jordan McGinnis

W36 Joe Wilson

W40 Beau Riley

W41 Kye Blight

WA41 Rickie Nuccini

W43 Hayden Thomas

Q48 Brett Barron

W48 Mathew Jones

W51 Cody Blight

W55 Murray Cleasby

W56 Ethan Cooper

V58 Brendan Harper

W58 Jayden McCuish

W61 Jake Blight

W65 Keith Fitzgerald

W67 Josh Martinelli

W71 Damien Francis

W72 Fish Telenta

W74 Bernie Matkovich

W77 Craig Lawrence

WA77 Possum Lawrence

W78 Jacky Moroney

W86 Wayne Leviston

W89 Riley Paech

W91 Sean Bowen

V91 Dehne Sparrow

W92 Ricky Williams

WA92 Issac Arnold

WB92 Shane Devonshire

W94 Michael Moltoni

W95 Lachie Dellar

WA95 Kyle Sayer

W96 Jack McAuley

V98 Raymond Ussher

W99 Benny Curtin

W181 Barry Rose

W333 Shane Dubberlin