by | Aug 18, 2022 | NT, SSA Street Stocks

Image by Nakita Pollock Photography.

A great line up of Street Stocks will be apart of one of Australia’s biggest annual Speedway events, the Ostojic Group Chariots of Thunder Series which begins this weekend at Darwin’s Northline Speedway in the Northern Territory.

To be staged over the next two weekends, race fans and competitors from across the country have headed to the top end to escape the southern winter to enjoy four nights of great racing and beautiful sunny weather in the Territory.

Six Time National Street Stock Champion Anthony Beare heads the nomination list for Street Stocks as he leads a “posse” of drivers from the Borderline Speedway Club in Mount Gambier South Australia to the event.

1995 National Champion Mark Jennings along with former Northern Territory Champion’s Steve Gartner and Jason Duell are entered along with fellow South Australian Nathan Thorne who collected the feature race win last weekend at the Northline Speedway aboard his Mitsubishi Magna.

Current Queensland & Victorian Street Stock Champion Matt Nelson (Australia 2) looms as a major factor over the four nights and is joined from Victoria by Hamilton youngster Jye Irving.

Western Australian’s Daniel Ameduri, Lenny Bates, Jim McGorman and Kununurra’s Russell Gunn contribute to the quality line up of entries making for a truly multi-state event.

Three Time Northern Territory Champion Justin Brumfield will relish the opportunity to race against such strong competition on home turf aswell as fellow Territorian’s Jake Koivumaki and Tennant Creek’s Jack Yates who recently won the Darwin Title.

All four nights of the racing will be streamed live and free at the Northline Speedway Facebook Page.

Official Nominations for the 2022 CoT Series for Street Stocks


NT5 Justin Brumfield

NT11 Jake Koivumaki

NT14 Michael Jones

NT15 Jack Yates

S18 Jason Duell

S21 Mark Jennings

NT24 Rob Lock

NT25 Benjamin Blatchford

NT26 Allan Spence

NT31 Kane Lloyd

S32 Steven Gartner

NT44 Megan Henderson

NT46 James Dennis

S46 Anthony Beare

V46 Jye Irving

S51 Nathan Brumfield

S52 Nathan Thorne

V61 Matt Nelson

NT69 Samantha Radford

W72 Russell Gunn

NT74 Michelle Gill

W74 Lenny Bates

W83 Daniel Ameduri

NT99 Jayden Giezendanner

W172 Jim McGorman

TBA Mick Dann