by | Mar 12, 2024 | SA, SSA Street Stocks

Official Release Tuesday 12th March 2024.

Over Sixty Street Stocks are set to make their way to the Borderline Speedway in Mount Gambier for the 2024 SSA Street Stock South Australian State Title this Saturday Night.

The field will be boasted by many interstate entries who have stayed in the region after contesting the National Title last weekend over the border in Hamilton.

Five states are represented in the field along with the Northern Territory as newly crowned National Champion Nathan Thorne defends the SA State Title he won last season at the Riverland Speedway in Renmark.

Ten Time South Australian Champion Anthony Beare will relish the opportunity to race on his home venue against such a high quality field as he searches for an eleventh victory in the event.

Mount Gambier local Steve Gartner is a two time South Australian Champion (2019 & 2020) and would love to win it at home for the first time with current Northern Territory Champion Jason Duell also hailing from the region.

2017 South Australian Champion Matt Nelson is entered along with former placegetters Peter Kinnear, Jayden Edwards, Sam Brumfield and Nigel Reichstein.

Western Australian Champion Jake Hoath along with New South Wales Champion Jake Koivumaki and former Tasmanian Champion Nathan Russell and former Victorian Champion Dale Morrison form apart of a great line up of competitors.

Racing gets underway from 5pm local time with live coverage available at Clay Per View.

Official Nominations for the 2024 SSA Street Stock SA State Title


A1 Nathan Thorne (SA1/VIC1)
V3 Peter Kinnear
V4 Jack Jordan
VB4 Morris Ahearn
S5 Sam Brumfield
NT11 Jake Koivumaki (NSW1)
S12 Darren Flatman
V12 Ellen Vagg
V13 Dale Morrison
S14 Nigel Reichstein
T15 Daniel Cunningham
NT15 Jack Yates
V15 Paul Domburg
S17 Carey Weston
S18 Jason Duell
S19 Phil Watson
S21 Mark Jennings
S23 Ben Whitehead
T23 Nathan Russell
S24 Curtis Brown
V24 Dylan Wilkinson
S25 Jaidyn Ruhs
T25 Phill Russell
T26 Andy Russell
S27 Alex Merrett
T27 Jaiden Russell
W29 Jake Hoath (WA1)
S32 Steve Gartner
S33 Bryan Brown
Q33 Darren Ciesiolka
QA33 Josh Ciesiolka
S34 Mark Merrett
V36 Brad Warren
V42 Chris Hay
S42 Thomas Garner
S43 Jason Gantz
V43 Matthew Martin
V45 Darwyn Lee
S46 Anthony Beare (TAS1)
V48 Linken Paterson
S48 Scott Merrett
V55 Ryan Watts
S59 Haydon Jolly
V61 Matt Nelson
NT63 Jamie Yates
S72 Kye Richardson
W74 Lenny Bates
S75 Cameron Merrett
V79 Wade Fell
S87 Jayden Edwards
V87 Nathan Fawns
S88 Corey Crafter
W88 Peter Dowie
S91 Darren Brumfield
NT92 Lucas Fry
S96 Lochlan Bullen
V97 Caylem Fell
S97 Nick Hill
NT99 Jayden Giezendanner
Q99 Peter Thompson
S112 Drew Flatman