by | Feb 16, 2023 | NT, SSA Junior Sedans

Official Release- Thursday 16th February 2023.

The Arunga Park Speedway located on the outskirts of Alice Springs will be the scene of the 2023 SSA Junior Sedan Northern Territory Title this Saturday Night.

Twenty two Territorians will take on the eleven interstate competitors who are making the long trek to centre of the country for the twenty third running of the event which has been held in Alice Springs on eight previous occasions.

Queensland, Western Australia, South Australia and Victoria will all be represented in the field, with West Aussie Donny Davis coming very close to winning the event in 2022 in Darwin.

Victorian Kiarna Barton crossed the line in fourth place in last years event and is joined by fellow Victorians Bree & Tamika Simpson plus Linken and River Paterson in their Raslaar Engineering Lancer’s.

Darwin’s River Spitzbarth was third in the event in 2021 at the Tennant Creek Speedway and will be apart of the strong Northern Territory contingent.

Official Practice will be held on Friday Night from 6.30-8.30pm ahead of the Saturday program where each competitor will contest three ten lap heat races ahead of the twenty five lap main event.

Official Nominations for the 2023 SSA Junior Sedan Northern Territory Title


W3 Donny Davis
NT6 Ian Gouws
NT8 Anthony Du Preez
Q10 Bailey Chandler
V10 Bree Simpson
NT11 Thomas Stone
S12 Max Richter
NT13 Petra Kells
NT21 Jacob Foley
V23 Tamika Simpson
NT24 Zackery Czoloszynski
NT29 Connor Carse
NT31 Hamish Chmielewski
NT33 Harrison Skerrett
NT42 Leah Driver
W42 Tyde Lovell
NT43 River Spitzbarth
V47 River Paterson
NT48 Kasey Tebeck
V48 Linken Paterson
NT51 Jamie Jones
V51 Kiarna Barton
NT53 Blake Overend
NT58 Jamie Lightfoot
W61 Hannah Tomkins
NT67 Laith McDonald
NT69 Alli Goodwin
NT76 Shae Driver
NT77 Liam Butterworth
NT81 Jessica Foley
NT84 Natasha Tebeck
NT85 Brayden Molloy
W88 Mackenzie Silver