by | Feb 11, 2024 | SSA Street Stocks, TAS

Official Release Sunday 11th February 2024.

Seven Time National Street Stock Champion Anthony Beare has made the trip to Tasmania a fruitful one by claiming the CJD Equipment 2024 SSA Street Stock Tasmanian State Title last night at the Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway in Latrobe.

Forty Street Stocks filled the pit area in Latrobe the host venue for the 2025 SSA National Street Stock Title.

In an eventful night of racing, Beare crossed the line 0.892 seconds clear of two time Tasmanian Champion Corey Bauld at the end of the thirty lap main event with Dale Riley Jnr third in the Tasmanian State Title for the second time in his career.

Just eleven cars would greet the chequered flag at the end of the race with Beare’s Tasmanian State Title victory backing up his win in the Stocky Showdown the weekend prior at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway.

Anthony Beare is now a thirty-three-time State Champion in SSA Street Stocks, a remarkable achievement.

Official Result of the 2024 SSA Street Stock Tasmanian State Title

A Main, 30 Laps- 1. S46 Anthony Beare, 2. T77 Corey Bauld, 3. T18 Dale Riley Jnr, 4. T30 Bradley Currant, 5. T27 Jaiden Russell, 6. T65 Trent Austen, 7. T45 Braiden Russell, 8. T110 Terry Hammond, 9. T21 Lucas Dickenson, 10. T17 Andy Russell, 11. T55 Adrian Lawrence (19), DNF T2 Jamie Oldfield (16), T38 John Sylvester (6), T24 Ben Riley (14), T11 Mat Crawford (14), T29 Harry Auton (14), T4 Steven Harvey (14), T23 Nathan Russell (13), T16 Nick Taylor (3), T5 Troy Russell (1), T83 Brad McKendrick (0), T86 Colin Kenny (0).