by | Aug 21, 2020 | SSA Junior Sedans, SSA Production Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, WA

After an incredible 317 days the Ellenbrook Speedway located in the Northern Outskirts of Perth in Western Australia will finally open the gates for a race meeting this Sunday with a huge line up of competitors keen to hit the race track.

An enormous amount of work has happened at the venue throughout the last twelve months with a new racing surface along with a heap of upgrades sure to be popular with competitors and crews alike.

Nearly one hundred Speedway Sedans Australia category cars will fill the pit area in what will be an historic race meeting and important milestone on the road to recovery on the other side of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Tom Green Memorial Gold Cup for SSA Junior Sedans is the feature event on the card with National Champion Mitchell Baker heading the line up.

SSA Junior Sedan competitors are coming from around Western Australia chasing victory with the likes of Matthew Thomson, Brandon Buszan, Brody Day and local Beau Oldfield all likely contenders in the Top Stars division.

The SSA New Star Junior Sedans features a number of second generation competitors which is a great sign for the future of the sport out West.

Over thirty SSA Production Sedans are set to do battle across the day with two time and current Victorian Champion Beau Riley looking to continue his strong recent form.

2010 National Champion Rod Musarra, Kyle Sayer, Jayke Malcolm along with former WA Champion Drew Ogle and current WA Champion Jamie Oldfield are all sure to put on some great racing this Sunday afternoon.

The always popular SSA Street Stocks round out a bumper line up as they began their preparation for the 2020 Brian Rose Memorial which is to be held across two days in late September.

Gates open from 8.30am with racing getting underway from 11am.


SSA New Star Junior Sedans – 21
W3 Joshua Wardley
W8 Branden Purcell
W11 Brock Lake
W18 Harrison Beres
W21 Jayden Heelan
W24 Chloe Lawton
W25 Alyvia Ferraro
W29 Deagan McNally
W31 Jesse James Samuels
W34 Baxter Trouchet
W40 Vince Lindsay
W44 Shataya Herbert
W51 Kiastyn Oldfield
W61 Syarra Parry
W64 Makayla Hinsey
W74 Locky Comley
W83 Kai Leeson
W121 Jack Tarandetti
W144 Luke Martin
W199 Jaxon Buszan
W211 Jimahli Mohammed Dom

SSA Top Star Junior Sedans – 22
A1 Mitchell Baker
W4 Emma Ahearn
W8 Brody Day
W10 Tilly Leonard
W13 Elysha Cooper
W15 Matthew Thomson
W19 Dakota Tesling
W22 Dean Schofield
W26 Rory Elsum-Beaumont
W34 Amber Shore
W44 Jaidyn Turner
W66 Possum Lawrence
W71 Olivia Earle
W75 Tylah Steele
W84 Beau Oldfield
W86 Seth Hinsey
W87 Riley Hanson
W98 Jhy Pack
W119 Josh Ahearn
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W133 Lexie Smith
W198 Brandon Buszan

SSA Production Sedans – 32
V1 Beau Riley
WA1 Jamie Oldfield
W0 Hamish Macalpine
W3 Josh Fraser
W5 Peter Huntjens
W7 Terry Main
W9 Allan Barrow
W10 Ashley Baker
W11 Daniel Day
W12 Rod Musarra 
W13 (tbc) Shane Dubberlin
W13 Drew Ogle
W18 Lawson Mayes
W19 Josh Stewart
W23 Jayke Malcolm
W26 Robbie Trenaman
W27 Jackson Derrick
W31 Ethan Cooper
W43 George Lanoue
W49 John Castagna
W51 Gavin Connelly
W52 Martin Hackett
W55 Murray Cleasby
W57 Kelsey Beard
W61 Jake Blight
W71 Kye Blight
W79 Brian Purcell
W86 Wayne Leviston
W95 Kyle Sayer
W112 Warren Flavel
W186 Mitchell Moody
W616 David Francis

SSA Street Stocks – 17
W2 Marty Kelly
W3 Gavin Minty
W6 Hayden Norman
W10 Damon Thomson
W14 Barry Roberts
W22 Richard Wells
W39 Travis Southwell
W51 Warren Oldfield
W63 Bryden Southwell
W65 Keith Fitzgerald
W68 Justin Hurst
W69 Paul Joss
W75 Mick Comley
W77 Dan Sutton
W95 Gordon Wyatt
W109 Brendan Vanzetti
W195 Lachie Dellar

Photos by Peter Roebuck