by | Jul 9, 2023 | SSA Junior Sedans, SSA Modified Sedans, SSA Production Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, WA

Official Release- Saturday 8th July 2023.

The 36th Annual Far Western Championships at the Oakley Earthworks Shark Bay Speedway in Western Australia witnessed a great day of racing with four Speedway Sedans Australia classes in action.

Carnarvon’s Trent Lyall collected the victory in an entertaining twenty lap main event for the Street Stocks after going through the day undefeated.

Luke Cutmore worked his way through the field to took home second from Scott Hunter, Jake Williams and Andrew Andreoli.

Shane Dubberlin was a popular winner of the Modified Sedan main event with Barry Rose dominating a small field of Production Sedans to win his seventh Far Western Championship.

Kalgoorlie’s Tyler Scott enjoyed a great day to take home the victory in the Top Star Junior Sedans with Bunbury pairing Jesse Hamon and Jake Leaman rounding out the podium.

Preparations are already underway for the 37th Annual Far Western Championships which will be conducted on Saturday 7th July 2024.

Official Results of the 36th Annual Far Western Championships

Junior Sedan (Top Star) A Main, 20 Laps- 1. W08 Tyler Scott, 2. W5 Jesse Hamon, 3. WA1 Jake Leaman, 4. W606 Jackson Goodwin, 5. W78 Colby Bosley, 6. W23 Archie Root, 7. W666 Sophie Goodwin, 8. W47 Beau Morgan, 9. W7 Haylee Strelley. DNF: W40 Vince Lindsay (8), W67 Ella Ricetti (8), W22 Zak Turner (8). DQ: W31 Jesse James Samuels. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 2.584. Fastest Lap: 19.459 W08 Tyler Scott.

Junior Sedan (New Star) Feature Race, 15 Laps- 1. W25 Jacob Lathwell, 2. W87 Samuel Tate, 3. W011 Charlie Scott, 4. W62 Addison Walsh, 5. W24 Chloe Munro, 6. W17 Cooper Jackson, 7. W88 Brody Child, 8. W5 Bronte Lathwell, 9. W21 Brax Root (14), 10. W13 Jake Powell (13), 11. W71 Travis Leaman (13). DNS: W18 Reuben Walsh. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 5.077. Fastest Lap: 20.327 W25 Jacob Lathwell.

Street Stock Feature Race, 20 Laps- 1. W3 Trent Lyall, 2. W20 Luke Cutmore, 3. W71 Scott Hunter, 4. W24 Jake Williams, 5. W8 Andrew Andreoli, 6. W19 David Linthorne, 7. W70 Mark Higgins, 8. W11 Matt Rowland, 9. W95 Adam Watkins, 10. W26 Cade Munro. DNF: W18 Daniel Stanley (17), W616 Jamie Goodwin (9). DQ: W73 Loky Gunning. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.943. Fastest Lap: 19.603 WQ20 Luke Cutmore.

Production Sedan A Main, 15 Laps- 1. W181 Barry Rose, 2. W9 Mitchell Baker, 3. W14 Alex Williams, 4. W2 Ian Lester, 5. W69 Bryan Child. DNS: W11 Ashley Baker. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.434. Fastest Lap: 19.280 W181 Barry Rose.

Modified Sedan A Main, 15 Laps- 1. W333 Shane Dubberlin, 2. W15 Kim Jolly, 3. W18 Adam Houston, 4. W67 Michael Ricetti, 5. W82 Dave Harrower. Total Time: 4.50.559. Winning Margin: 8.618. Fastest Lap: 18.733 W333 Shane Dubberlin.