by | Jul 16, 2021 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

The tiny township of Pithara located in the Northern Wheatbelt region of Western Australia will play host to Round Two of the 2021 Natrad SSD Four Crowns Series tomorrow afternoon.

With a 1pm start, the daytime show will see the continuation of the series which began in Shark Bay last weekend with the race meeting doubling as the annual Kevan Joyce Memorial which will play $1000 to the winner of the main event.

Rick Musarra fresh from his second win in the SSA Production Sedan class at the Far Western Championships will look to continue the outstanding form he showed in the Gascoyne aboard his RPM Race Products Holden Commodore.

Eight Time Series Champion Barry Rose will be on the hunt for a strong finish tomorrow after a disappointing start to his title defence in the Bay.

Past Kevan Joyce Memorial Winner Jayden McCuish along with the in from Jamie Higgs, Mitchell Killeen and 2020 Speedway Australia Sedan Driver of the year Kye Blight form part of a strong line up.

Racing gets underway from 1pm with events for SSA Street Stocks & SSA Junior Sedans also on the program.

Nominations (18)

4 Mitchell Killeen
5 Dale Cockman
8 Anthony Gibsone
9 Allan Barrow
12 Chris Telenta
17 Jarrad Fisher
18 Jason Higgs
21 Rick Musarra
28 Issac Arnold
33 Sean Oldham
55 Murray Cleasby
58 Jayden McCuish
71 Kye Blight
77 David Skipworth
84 Jamie Higgs
86 Wayne Leviston
172 Jim McGorman
181 Barry Rose