by | Jun 18, 2020 | SSA Production Sedans, WA

Author- Allan Smallwood SSA Media

The schedule for the 2020 Natrad SSD Four Crown Series for SSA Production Sedans has today been announced with the tournament returning to its traditional stopping points after a delayed start due to the COVID-19 Pandemic.

Seven Time Series Champion Barry Rose will begin his title defence at the 33rd Annual Far Western Championships to be held on Saturday 11th July at the Shark Bay Speedway with a big field already entered for the daytime show.

Just seven days later the series heads to Pithara Speedway for the second round to be held in conjunction with the Kevan Joyce Memorial which was won last year by Moora standout Jayden McCuish.

Saturday 15th August 2020 is the date for the third round at the Kellerberrin Speedway (Windy Hill) which will feature the $5000 prizepool show for the combined Steve McWhirter Memorial and PTQCC Open Club Championships.

The RDA Production Sedan Classic is the scene for the series grand final at the Ellenbrook Speedway on Sunday 6th September (Fathers Day) with the venue the site of the 2020 Allwest Plant Hire SSA Production Sedan National Title to be held in mid October.

It promises to be a busy few months for SSA Production Sedan Racing in Western Australia as the sport looks to play its role on the road to recovery.

The 2020 Natrad SSD Four Crowns Series Schedule

Round One- Saturday 11th July 2020, 33rd Annual Far Western Championships Shark Bay Speedway

Round Two- Saturday 18th July 2020, Kevan Joyce Memorial Pithara Speedway

Round Three- Saturday 15th August 2020, Steve McWhirter Memorial/PTQCC Open Club Championships Kellerberrin Speedway

Round Four- Sunday 6th September 2020, RDA Production Sedan Classic Ellenbrook Speedway

Former Series Winners
2006 Garry Sutton
2007 David Harwood
2008 Garry Sutton
2009 Garry Sutton
2010 Ron Belfield
2011 Matt Noakes
2012 Barry Rose
2013 Barry Rose
2014 Alex Williams
2015 Barry Rose
2016 Barry Rose
2017 Barry Rose
2018 Barry Rose
2019 Barry Rose