What A Field for QLD Modified Sedan Title

by | Jan 15, 2020 | QLD, SSA Modified Sedans


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

Hi-Tec Oils Toowoomba Speedway rips back into life for a massive two night event on 17 & 18 January featuring the Queensland Modified Sedan Title.

Close to 50 drivers have nominated for the 2020 Queensland Title. Defending champion Tim Weir will face an impressive field of drivers including Australian Champion Kye Walters from Victoria, along with newly crowned New South Wales Champion Aidan Raymont who is in absolutely stunning form and has previously won a bag of races in Toowoomba including a National Title.

These drivers will be joined by former Queensland Modified Sedans champions Shane MacDonald, Rodney Pammenter, Brodie Boss, Johnno Collins, Gary Pagel and Steve Jordan. Former National Modified Sedan champions Max Clarke and Greg Worling add some sizzle to the field along with former Production Sedan National Champion Tim Atkin and former Queensland Production Sedan champion Tim Smith. Other notable nominations are Nathan MacDonald, Mick Shelford, Corey Stein and Darran Lester who have all featured on and around around the podium in Toowoomba this season.

Modified Sedans will contest three rounds of heats on Friday night and then another two rounds of heats and all the features on Saturday night. The Queensland Title doubles as Round 5 of the Steering & Suspension Warehouse Toowoomba Club Championship Series so there is lots to play for when all these drivers hit the high banks this weekend.

Nominations (45)

Q1 Tim Weir
A1 Kye Walters (VIC)
N1 Aidan Raymont
Cr12 Brodie Boss
M21 Kent Shelford
Sc30 Jason Dreaver
Cr9 Brett Watson
Sb5 Corey Stein
Cn21 Johnno Collins
T25 Adam Jorgensen
Cr24 David Head
Cr77 Mick Langton
Cr14 Cameron Taylor
Rk42 Brenton Scott
Cr36 Tim Smith
B59 Darran Lester
Sb4 Darren Baldwin
Sb108 Alex Sweeney
G15 Tim Atkin
Cr5 Cameron Birch
V61 Matt Nelson (VIC)
N11 Greg Worling
V6 Damien Miller (VIC)
N15 Max Clarke (NSW)
B12 Jake Hawkins
B51 Rachel Hawkins
G97 Brad Yarrow
Mk69 Gary Pagel
T2 Jason Boss
Sc55 Steve Blackburn
Cr99 Jordan Cunningham
Cr32 Nathan Macdonald
Cr27 Shane Macdonald
Sc22 Shannon Blackburn
G27 Mark Raymont
Cr54 Mick Shelford
G16 Jim Cowley
Sc23 Jeff Smith
Cn69 Graham Kleinhans
Cr8 Rodney Pammenter
Gl11 Tony Coomber
Cr7 Steve Jordan
G4 Glenn Pagel
Sb68 Lucas Townsend
Cr111 Peter White

Main Gates open from 3pm (pits at 2pm)
Early Racing from approx. 5pm (TBC)

Ends Release