by | Oct 31, 2023 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

Press Release Courtesy of WA Modified Sedans.

Modified Sedans will return to the high banks of the Perth Motorplex this Saturday night for the first time in two seasons. Despite only a nine-car field assembling, the quality of drivers will be sure to put on a great show for the large metropolitan crowd that will no doubt be in attendance.

Brenden Selleck won the feature race the last time Modified Sedans raced on the biggest stage in WA speedway, though Selleck has recently sold his car and won’t be in the field this weekend. Kevin Ellement is the only competitor in the field to have won a Modified Sedan feature race at the Perth Motorplex, a location where he has won seven.

Jamie Higgs is the only other driver to have won a feature at the Perth Motorplex, though this was back in his Junior Sedan days, so racing around the 500 metre track in his Holden Commodore will be a totally different experience.

A trio of Frasers are in the field, with brothers Branden and Luke being joined by father Peter, who has raced at the Perth Motorplex on numerous occasions. The Fraser family not only produced brilliant looking race cars, but are always very quick and never to be discounted.

Lindsay McAuley is hot off a win in Round 2 of the Stevens Ceilings WA Modified Sedan Series in Geraldton a fortnight ago and will hope to experience the same success this weekend, as will Narrogin’s Paul Stevens, Shane Brittain and Shane Dubberlin.

All drivers have been scheduled for two heat races, along with a feature on what will no doubt be a huge night of action at the Perth Motorplex.

Thank you to Gavin Migro and the team at the Perth Motorplex for hosting Modified Sedans once again, as well as Speedway Sedans Western Australia for their support of Modified Sedans returning to the ultra-professional Perth Motorplex venue.

Official Nominations (9)

0 Peter Fraser

2 Branden Fraser

6 Paul Stevens

15 Luke Fraser

29 Lindsay McAuley

31 Kevin Ellement

84 Jamie Higgs

88 Shane Brittain

333 Shane Dubberlin