by | Nov 22, 2021 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

Press Release Courtesy of WA Modified Sedans

The 2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series heads to Geraldton City Speedway this Saturday night for the third round of the series proudly supported by RPM Race Products.

Luke Fraser and Lee Watt have already tasted success in this season’s series, with the duo looking to add another round win to their names.

For Fraser, the last round in Narrogin was one to forget with mechanical dramas ending his night early. Despite this, Luke has experienced success at the Midwest venue in the past and will hope that trend continues this weekend.

Current WA Modified Sedan champion, Jayke Malcolm and former WA champions Branden Fraser and Anthony King will also be in the hunt for their first round wins of the season.

The trio have all suffered some mechanical dramas into the lead up to this weekend’s event and need to earn some points to keep them in the hunt for the series.

Merv Penn and Brett Mills will also be in the field looking to steal a win, as will last year’s Most Improved Driver, Sam McAuley who will make his 2021/2022 series debut this weekend.

Also joining the series for the first time this season will be Kathryn Harper, David Harrower and Tom O’Driscoll, who each hail from the north-west of our state.

Harper has experience with the WA Modified Sedan Series, while for Harrower and O’Driscoll, this will be their first taste of the ultra-competitive series that is the KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series.

Again, the WA Modified Drivers Association would like to thank Rick, Sara and the team from RPM Race Products for their support of this round of the series and we ask that you ensure you contact RPM Race Products for all your race product requirements.

Racing action will get underway from 6pm on Saturday night at Geraldton City Speedway with each driver taking part in qualifying heat races before the Southern Stump and Mulching Services Shootout all twenty lap final to decide the winner of Round 3 of the 2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series.

Official Nominations:

WA1 Jayke Malcolm

2 Branden Fraser

4 Lee Watt

6 Kathryn Harper

15 Luke Fraser

17 Merv Penn

18 David Harrower

22 Brett Mills

29 Sam McAuley

51 Anthony King

79 Tom O’Driscoll

The 2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series is proudly supported by:

KCM Transport

Moora Nissan

Stevens Ceilings

RPM Race Products

Civil Hirings

Blackman Fabrication

Kachana Beef

Totally Independent Tyre Service and Mechanical

Southern Stump and Mulching Services

Speedway Sedans Australia Turn 2 Funding Program

Speedway Sedans Western Australia

LF Graphix