by | Mar 31, 2023 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

The 2023 SSA Modified Sedan WA State Title presented by AM Wreckers Group gets underway this afternoon at the Esperance Toyota Speedway .

In what will be the 43rd running of the WA State Title for SSA Modified Sedans, it will serve as a brilliant entree to the SSA National Modified Sedan Title which will be held in Albany just a week later.

Twenty five entries have been received with the entry list headed by defending Champion Jason Batchelor, with the event returning to Esperance for the first time since 2009.

For the first time since 2014, a significant interstate presence will be a part of the SSA Modified Sedan Western Australian State Title, with Victorian Champion Kye Walters, T-Bar Nationals Champion Joel Berkley, Former National Champion Aidan Raymont, Queenslander David “Tangles’ Head and Victorian Brooke Ferguson aboard their Ford Falcons all in the field.

Former Western Australian Champions Jayke Malcolm (2021 Collie), Branden Fraser (2020 Kalgoorlie), Anthony King (2018 Narrogin), Allan Mortimer (2009 Esperance) and Shane Brittain (2007 Carnarvon) are all entered along with former placegetters Luke Fraser, Kevin Ellement, Ray Clifton and Sam McAuley.

Official Practice will be held from 4-6pm this afternoon ahead of the Saturday Night program.

Official Nominations for the 2023 SSA Modified Sedan Western Australian State Title presented by AM Wreckers Group.


V1 Kye Walters

W1 Jason Batchelor

W2 Branden Fraser

W6 Paul Stevens

Q9 Joel Berkley

W14 Wade Rigney

WA14 Laurie Dowsett

W15 Luke Fraser

W17 Merv Penn

V18 Brooke Ferguson

W18 Adam Houston

W19 Josh Stewart

W23 Jayke Malcolm

Q24 David Head

Q28 Aidan Raymont

W31 Kevin Ellement

W36 Sam McAuley

W48 Brenden Higgs

W51 Anthony King

W73 Ray Clifton

W74 Allan Mortimer

W84 Brent Crookes

W88 Shane Brittain

W115 Gaje Price

W666 Jamie Goodwin