WA Modified Sedan Series Returns To Narrogin

by | Feb 17, 2020 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

Article Courtesy of WA Modified Sedans

The Civil Hirings WA Modified Sedan Series returns in to action this weekend, with round four of the series heading to Makit Hardware Narrogin Speedway, which will be proudly supported by Grant and Julie Stevens of Stevens Ceilings.

At the head of the nomination list, is newly crowned West Australian Modified Sedan Champion, Branden Fraser who will be looking to continue his top form, after winning his maiden title in Kalgoorlie a fortnight ago.

Branden will be joined by a number of regular series drivers including brother Luke Fraser, Jayke Malcolm and Rick Musarra, who each encountered some bad luck in Kalgoorlie. Shane Dubberlin, Sam McAuley and Kim Williams are nominated for the event, but didn’t race at the State Title, so will be fresh and ready to go against the state’s best racers in Narrogin this weekend.

Home town favourites Coby and Paul Stevens will also be in the field, with the duo having a sensational State Title, both finishing on the podium. The duo are always very strong on their home track and will be looking to finish on the top step of the podium in front of their home crowd in the event which is proudly supported by their parents family business.

This weekend will see Jarrod Rick, Ashley Baker, Calon Ball and Brendan Selleck re-join the series, after not attending the last round. They will also be joined by Carnarvon racer Glenn Harper, who will make his debut in the 2019/2020 series.

The WA Modified Drivers Assocation, must thank Grant and Julie Stevens from Stevens Ceilings for coming on board and supported the fourth round of the series. Please make sure you contact Grant or Julie for all of your ceiling and wall requirements on 9881 1171 or 0427 811 171.

Racing will get underway from 6pm this Saturday night at Makit Hardware Narrogin Speedway, so do not miss out on all of the Modified Sedan action.

Official Nominations:
WA1 Branden Fraser
3 Brendan Selleck
6 Paul Stevens
7 Coby Stevens
8 Calon Ball
11 Ashley Baker
13 Shane Dubberlin
15 Luke Fraser
18 Adam Houston
21 Rick Musarra
23 Jayke Malcolm
29 Sam McAuley
33 Kim Williams
47 Jarrod Rick
111 Glenn Harper