by | Feb 1, 2022 | SSA Modified Sedans

Press Release Courtesy of WA Modified Sedans, Image by Jason’s Racing Photos

The 2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series fires back into action at Tyrepower Manjimup Speedway this weekend following a lengthy break between rounds of the series to allow for the running of the 2021/2022 SSA Modified Sedan WA Title in Albany.

This weekend’s action is proudly supported by Phil Blackman of Blackman Fabrications and isn’t just the fifth round of the KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series, it is also the beginning of the second half of this season’s racing, with just four rounds remaining and plenty of all important series points still on offer.

Headlining the racing this weekend is newly crowned WA Modified Sedan champion, Jason Batchelor, who will look to continue on his winning ways when Modified Sedan racing returns to the unique Manjimup Speedway.

Joining Batchelor will be father and daughter duo of Glenn and Kathryn Harper who will travel over 1,000 kilometres from Carnarvon to be part of the action.

Also re-joining the racing this weekend will be Lee Watt and Calon Ball, who were both unable to compete in the state title in Albany.

Lee Watt is the current series points leader going into the second half of the season, though with Luke Fraser currently sitting third and having not played his joker as yet, he will also be one to watch this weekend along with Jayke Malcolm who currently sits in second on the points tally.

Anthony King finally put mechanical gremlins to rest a fortnight ago in Albany and was storming towards the front with limited laps remaining.

King has already shown great pace in the 2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series, so keep an eye on the Totally Independent Tyre Service and Mechanical Ford Falcon.

Series regulars Shane Dubberlin, Merv Penn and Brett Mills will also be in the field and looking to score all important series points, as will Brenden Higgs who has enjoyed his time back in the Modified Sedan ranks of recent times.

Racing will get underway from 6pm on Saturday night at Tyrepower Manjimup Speedway, with three qualifying heats, the Southern Stump and Mulching Services Shootout and all-important twenty lap feature on the cards, courtesy of Blackman Fabrications.

Official Nominations:

WA1 Jason Batchelor

4 Lee Watt

6 Kathryn Harper

8 Calon Ball

13 Shane Dubberlin

15 Luke Fraser

17 Merv Penn

22 Brett Mills

23 Jayke Malcolm

48 Brenden Higgs

51 Anthony King

84 Jamie Higgs

111 Glenn Harper

2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series points after four completed rounds.

1. 4 Lee Watt – 683 Points*

2. 1 Jayke Malcolm – 603 Points*

3. 15 Luke Fraser – 527 Points

4. 46 Jason Batchelor – 444 Points*

5. 8 Calon Ball – 442 Points*

6. 7 Coby Stevens – 400 Points*

7. 115 Gaje Price – 400 Points*

8. 17 Merv Penn – 383 Points*

9. 51 Anthony King – 341 Points

10. 13 Shane Dubberlin – 244 Points

11. 95 Kyle Sayer – 232 Points*

12. 32 Mick Johnson – 231 Points*

13. 48 Brenden Higgs – 230 Points*

14. 29 Sam McAuley – 216 Points

15. 3 Brendan Selleck – 207 Points

16. 22 Brett Mills – 204 Points

17. 2 Branden Fraser – 186 Points

18. 18 Adam Houston – 176 Points*

19. 6 Kathryn Harper – 158 Points*

20. 33 Kim Williams – 138 Points

21. 28 Michael Clark – 136 Points

22. 79 Tom O’Driscoll – 132 Points*

23. 74 Allan Mortimer – 122 Points

24. Glenn Harper – 81 Points*

Indicates that a driver has played their Joker Card for the 2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series.