by | Feb 14, 2022 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

Press Release Courtesy of WA Modified Sedans

The 2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series will continue this weekend at the Trade Hire Augusta-Margaret River Speedway with Round Six proudly presented by Kachana Beef.

A quality field of thirteen drivers have entered for the event, just two weeks after the fifth round of the series had to be cancelled due to extreme fires in the South West.

Again headlining the line-up is newly crowned SSA Modified Sedan WA Champion, Jason Batchelor, though as we have come to expect, you can never discount any driver in the Modified Sedan field.

Local racer Lee Watt will return to his home track this weekend not only as the naming rights sponsor of this weekend’s round, but as a fierce competitor who will be looking to stand on the top step of the podium once again as he did earlier this season.

Watt continues to lead the points standing heading into this round, though will have to fend of charges from the ever competitive Luke Fraser, Calon Ball and Anthony King. Sam McAuley will also re-join the series this weekend, after finishing on the podium at this season’s state title.

Joining him will be former WA Champion, Jayke Malcolm and young gun Gaje Price. Series regulars Shane Dubberlin, Merv Penn and Brett Mills will also head to Margaret River this weekend and will be joined by Brenden Higgs who continues to show his support of Modified Sedan racing in WA by convincing his nephew Jamie to come and join the competition.

Jamie is always competitive in the Production Sedan division and will be great to watch this Saturday night when he takes on his Uncle once again.

Racing at the Trade Hire Augusta-Margaret River Speedway will get underway from 5pm sharp this Saturday night courtesy of Kachana Beef and will feature three heat races for each driver, the Southern Stump and Mulching Services Shootout and twenty lap deciding feature race.

Official Nominations:

WA1 Jason Batchelor

4 Lee Watt

8 Calon Ball

13 Shane Dubberlin

15 Luke Fraser

17 Merv Penn

22 Brett Mills

23 Jayke Malcolm

29 Sam McAuley

48 Brenden Higgs

51 Anthony King

84 Jamie Higgs

115 Gaje Price

The 2021/2022 KCM Transport WA Modified Sedan Series is proudly supported by:

KCM Transport

Moora Nissan

Stevens Ceilings

RPM Race Products

Civil Hirings

Blackman Fabrication

Kachana Beef

Totally Independent Tyre Service and Mechanical

Southern Stump and Mulching Services

Speedway Sedans Australia Turn 2 Funding Program

Speedway Sedans Western Australia

LF Graphix