WA Modified Sedan Series Final Point Score Released

by | May 16, 2020 | SSA Modified Sedans, WA

Article Courtesy of WA Modified Sedans

After a week of announcing the Top Ten in the 2019/2020 Civil Hirings WA Modified Sedan Series, the WA Modified Drivers Association are proud to announce the full points score of all drivers that competed in the series this year.

Overall, there were 24 different drivers who competed in this year’s series, which included five rounds at Geraldton City Speedway, Kalgoorlie International Speedway, Make Smoking History Collie Speedway, Makit Hardware Narrogin Speedway and Augusta-Margaret River Speedway. Unfortunately, due to rain, we were unable to run the sixth round of the series that was scheduled to be run at Albany’s Attwell Park Speedway and the final round of the series was forced to be abandoned due to Covid-19.

Each of our rounds were proudly supported by a number of different companies, who we very much thank for their support of the 2019/2020 Civil Hirings WA Modified Sedan Series. A massive thank you to Blackman Fabrication, Cranecorp Australia, Civil Hirings, Stevens Ceilings and Performance Lubricants, as well as Albany Truck Hire and Tritech Lubricants, who were to support the final two rounds of the series.

This racing this season was a perfect example of how even WA Modified Sedan racing can be with heat and feature races spread between a number of different drivers.

Heat Race Winners for 2019/2020:
Branden Fraser – 5
Luke Fraser – 4
Ashley Baker – 3
Anthony King – 3
Rick Musarra – 3
Paul Stevens – 3
Brendan Selleck – 2
Adam Houston – 1
Hamish Macalpine – 1
Jeff Steele – 1
Calon Ball – 1

Feature Race Winners for 2019/2020:
Luke Fraser – Geraldton
Rick Musarra – Kalgoorlie
Branden Fraser – Collie & Narrogin
Brendan Selleck – Augusta-Margaret River

This season we also saw the return of the Southern Stump and Mulching Services Shootout, where drivers could battle it out to not only win $200 cash, but also score themselves a pole position start from the twenty lap A-Main. Again, these were shared between five different drivers with Luke Fraser (Geraldton), Hamish Macalpine (Kalgoorlie), Branden Fraser (Collie), Paul Stevens (Narrogin) and Brendan Selleck (Augusta-Margaret River) sharing the cash. The WA Modified Drivers Association must thank Bill and Linda Gibbs for their ongoing support of the WA Modified Sedan Series.

In order to fully maximise the promotion of the 2019/2020 Civil Hirings WA Modified Sedan Series and our drivers, we must thank Speedway Sedans Australia for allocating WA Modified Sedans Turn 2 Funding to allow for Promotional Posters to be printed with the support of Luke from LF Graphix for putting the posters together.

This season, we have had Peter and Sharon Fraser on board as naming rights sponsors of the 2019/2020 WA Modified Sedan Series, who we must thank for their ongoing and continued support of Modified Sedans in Western Australia. We look forward to welcoming Civil Hirings, as well as many other companies on board as sponsors of the highly competitive WA Modified Sedan Series in season 2020/2021.

As we approach the end of another successful, but very different season of Modified Sedan action, we must thank all of our sponsors, members and supporters for their ongoing support of the WA Modified Sedan Series. Finally, thank you to the hardworking WA Modified Drivers Association committee for putting the 2019/2020 Civil Hirings WA Modified Sedan Series together. Through challenging times with Covid-19 limiting the rounds we could complete, they are already busily preparing for another huge season of Modified Sedan racing in 2020/2021.

2019/2020 Civil Hirings WA Modified Sedan Series Overall Points after Dropped Round.
1st Branden Fraser – 549 Points
2nd Rick Musarra- 533 Points
3rd Luke Fraser – 525 Points
4th Paul Stevens – 489 Points
5th Ashley Baker – 457 Points
6th Coby Stevens – 413 Points
7th Jayke Malcolm – 389 Points
8th Allan Mortimer – 383 Points
9th Anthony King – 360 Points
10th Calon Ball – 322 Points
11th Brendan Selleck – 318 Points
12th Adam Houston – 293 Points
13th Shane Dubberlin – 257 Points
14th Sam McAuley – 193 Points
15th Jeff Steele – 192 Points
16th Kim Williams – 152 Points
17th Kevin Ellement – 149 Points
18th Glenn Harper – 136 Points
19th Jarrod Rick – 108 Points
20th Sean Theyer – 83 Points
21st Josh Fraser – 70 Points
22nd Blake Jackson – 54 Points
23rd Merv Penn – 36 Points