WA Junior Sedan Title This Weekend

by | Apr 18, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

This weekend the Speedway Sedans WA. Make Smoking History, WA Junior Sedan Title, will be held at the Moora Speedway this Saturday and Sunday nights.

Fifty two drivers have entered for the event, including former National Champion, Todd Atkins who is the youngest driver ever to win a National Title, having won the event as a twelve year old. Unfortunately the three other interstate drivers who originally entered have had to withdraw, which will leave Atkins now as the sole interstate driver in the field to take on the might of Western Australia.

The West Australian field is a strong one, with Matthew Thomson having eleven feature race wins, Blake Fletcher eight, Beau Oldfield, Nathan Carter, Bradley Short and Blake Iwanow six, just to name a few.

Drivers from Esperance in the South, Kalgoorlie in the East and Broome in the North, will converge on the Central Midlands venue for what promises to be a great event.

The top three from last years Title are not entered but Jorj Park who finish second in 2016 and Blake Webb who finished third are entered, and will both be looking to finish win a State Title before their Junior Sedan careers come to an end.

Official Nominations in roof number order:
S0 Heath Thorne (Withdrawn)
W2 Tyler Fraser
W3 Summer Shore
V4 Todd Atkins
W5 Bronty Fraser
W7 Zac Minshull
W9 Mitchell Baker
W12 Jesse Steele (22)
W13 Blake Fletcher
W15 Matthew Thomson
W18 Hayden Mortimer
W19 Bradley Short
W21 Jack Dalton
W22 Luke Malcolm
W23 Jae Noonan
W24 Blake Iwanow
W25 Jasmine Arnold (26)
W26 Rory Elsum-Beaumont
W27 Jackson Derrick
W31 Ethan Cooper
W34 Amber Shore (4)
W42 Nathan Carter
W44 Mikayla Woods
W47 Rohan Thomas
W49 Bianca Kennedy
S52 Aaron Tranter (Withdrawn)
W57 Brooke Sutton
W63 Bryden Southwell
W66 Seth Hinsey
W67 Nikita Donohue
W71 Alex Swift (7)
W73 Darryl George
W74 Jorj Park
W75 Tylah Steele
S78 Nathan Thorne (Withdrawn)
W83 Corey Ameduri
W84 Beau Oldfield
W86 Ahyrn Curtin
W87 Riley Beaumont
W88 Izzac Delaporte
W91 Ziggy Phillips (9)
W95 Kayne Dellar
W96 Izak Davies (95)
W108 Blake Webb
W113 Elysha Cooper (13)
W119 Joshua Ahearn
W120 Alec Vanzetti
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W122 Connor Vanzetti
W123 Brock Johnson (23)
W124 Aiden Doak (24)
W195 Lachlan Dellar
W198 Brandon Buszan
W295 Chloe Dellar
W343 Tanika Webb (95)

Photo above: Jorj Park looking to win this weekend. Photo courtesy of Fastlane Photography