WA Junior Sedan Title This Weekend In Albany

by | Jan 16, 2019 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The first Speedway Sedans Western Australia State Title of the season will be held this weekend at the Attwell Park Speedway in Albany on the state’s south coast.

Racing will take place this Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th January 2019 with a field of nearly fifty competitors set to do battle.

The Albany Speedway Club last hosted the Junior Sedan State Title during the 2010/2011 season with the event being held at Attwell Park for the sixth time.

Defending champion Todd Aktins will not defend the title with Blake Webb the only driver in the field who has finished on the podium previously with a third place in 2015/2016 in Broome.

Blake Iwanow has already won nine feature races this season and will prove hard to beat with drivers coming from all points of the state to contest the event.

Official Practice will be from 3-5pm on Friday 18th January with racing getting underway at 6pm on Saturday Night and 5pm on Sunday evening..



W2 Tyler Fraser
W3 Summer Shore
W4 Emma Ahearn SCRATCHED
W5 Bronty Fraser
W6 Rory Elsum-Beaumont (26)
W7 Alex Swift
W8 Brody Day
W9 Mitchell Baker
W11 Erin Fraser
W12 Jesse Steele (22)
W13 Elysha Cooper
W15 Matthew Thomson
W17 Cody Mackellar
W18 Hayden Mortimer
W19 Bradley Short
W22 Luke Malcolm
W23 Hope Batchelor
W24 Blake Iwanow
W26 Jasmine Arnold
W31 Ethan Cooper
W33 Olivia Smith
W34 Amber Shore
W47 Rohan Thomas
W57 Brooke Sutton
W63 Bryden Southwell
W66 Seth Hinsey
W67 Nikita Donohue
W73 Darryl George
W75 Tylah Steele
W77 Jared Coutts
W84 Beau Oldfield
W87 Riley Beaumont
W88 Izzac Delaporte
W95 Kayne Dellar
W96 Izak Davies (95)
W108 Blake Webb
W117 Travis Strelley (17)
W118 Jade McKeagg (18)
W119 Joshua Ahearn
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W133 Lexie Smith
W166 Jaicinta Lawrence (66)
W171 Kurtis Blackburn (17)
W177 Mitchell Delaporte (77)
W187 Riley Hanson (87)
W195 Lachie Dellar
W198 Brandon Buszan
W295 Chloe Dellar

Photo: Blake Iwanow