WA Junior Sedan Title Set to be Another Thriller

by | Jan 16, 2020 | SSA Junior Sedans, WA


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Allan Smallwood SSA Media

The SSA Junior Sedans WA State Title to be held this Saturday & Sunday Evenings at the Makit Hardware Narrogin Speedway is set to be another great weekend of action.

Leading on from the thrilling finish witnessed at the SSA National Junior Sedan Title last Sunday Night, fifty SSA Junior Sedans are set to converge on the great southern venue for the forty second running of the event.

Defending Champion Blake Iwanow will be looking to become just the second multiple winner of the SSA Junior Sedans WA State Title after Bradley Oldfield won back to back titles in 2016 & 2017.

Recently crowned National Champion Mitchell Baker will be out to make it a week to remember with the drivers who joined him on the podium at the National Title, South Australian Drew Flatman, Narrogin’s Brody Day, Kurtis Blackburn and the luckless Brandon Buszan all in the field.

Victorian’s Jye Irving & Zoe Young along with South Australian Chelsea Gwynne have all stayed in the West to race this weekend.

Racing is scheduled to start at 6pm both nights with the Grand Parade to begin at 5.30pm.

Official Practice is set to occur between 4-6pm tomorrow afternoon.

Nominations (50)

A1 Mitchell Baker
W1 Blake Iwanow
W4 Emma Ahearn
WX4 Amber Shore
W8 Brody Day
WX11 Chesta Grinham
W11 Erin Fraser
W13 Elysha Cooper
W14 Cam Aldrick
W16 Alicia Short
W17 Cody MacKellar
WA17 Kurtis Blackburn
W18 Hayden Mortimer
W22 Dean Schofield
WA24 Aiden Doak
WX24 Jonty Barnsby
S24 Chelsea Gwynne
W26 Jasmine Arnold
WA26 Rory Elsum-Beaumont
W29 Deagan McNally
W33 Olivia Smith
W43 Jorja Davies
V46 Jye Irving
W55 Riley Dunne
V57 Zoe Young
W57 Brooke Sutton
W63 Bryden Southwell
W66 Seth Hinsey
WA66 Jaicinta Lawrence
W71 Olivia Earle
WX73 Blake Palmer
W73 Darryl George
W75 Tylah Steele
W77 Jared Coutts
WA77 Mitchell Delaporte
W83 Kai Leeson
W84 Beau Oldfield
W87 Riley Hanson
W88 Izzac Delaporte
WA95 Izak Davies
W95 Kayne Dellar
S112 Drew Flatman
W117 Tyson Blackburn
W119 Josh Ahearn
W121 Taj Vanzetti
W133 Alexandria Smith
W171 Jayden Blackburn
W198 Brandon Buszan
W295 Chloe Dellar
W343 Tanika Webb