by | Mar 9, 2021 | SSA Junior Sedans, WA

Image by Peter Roebuck

Speedway Sedans Western Australia have today finalised the field for the 2020/2021 Karratha Earthmoving & Sand Supplies SSA Junior Sedan WA State Title to be held on Saturday 3rd and Sunday 4th April 2021 at the Nickol Bay Speedway located some fifteen hundred kilometres north of Perth.

The Nickol Bay Speedway Club will host the event for the first time in the forty three year history of the SSA Junior Sedan WA State Title in Western Australia, with the venue not having held a state title of any description for a Speedway Sedans Australia class since way back in 1999.

Blake Iwanow who has won the title the last two seasons is now ineligible to race SSA Junior Sedans meaning a new champion will be crowned in early April in the Pilbara.

Kalgoorlie’s Kayne Dellar and Mitsubishi Lancer pilot Beau Oldfield have both taken a turn finishing runner up to Iwanow and have had productive seasons domestically in the South of State.

Broome’s Riley Dunne and Moora’s Taj Vanzetti have been on the podium previously in the event with Dunne vastly experienced at racing at the Nickol Bay venue.

Many families are travelling vast distances to be in Karratha this Easter including South West based competitors Matthew Thomson, Brandon & Jaxon Buszan, Jhy Pack and Collie’s Seth Hinsey who will contest his last State Title in the class.

Nearly every Speedway club in Western Australia will be represented including Albany’s Hope Batchelor who will endure a near four thousand kilometre round trip just to take part in the State Title.

Official Practice will take place on the Friday 2nd April 2021 (Good Friday) followed by fifteen qualifying heats on night one (Easter Saturday) and five more qualifying heats, two B Mains and twenty five lap A Main on night two (Easter Sunday).

Official Nominations for the 2020/2021 SSA Junior Sedans WA State Title


W4 Emma Ahearn

WA4 Amber Shore

W8 Tyler Scott

W12 Matthew Magerl

W13 Elysha Cooper

W15 Jack Coleman

WA15 Matthew Thomson

W16 Aaron Doust

WA16 Alicia Short

W17 Travis Strelley

W21 Chevy Francis

W22 Jakob Doust

W23 Kade Milne

WA23 Hope Batchelor

W24 Cade Munro

W25 Lauchlan Pickles

W26 Zakiya Costa

WA26 Tyde Lovell

W27 Malik Gordon

W28 Michael Hodnett

W29 Deagan McNally

W31 Jesse James Samuels

W45 Nick Bonham

W52 Bradley Chant

W55 Riley Dunne

W66 Seth Hinsey

WA66 Possum Lawrence

W71 Olivia Earle

W73 Blake Palmer

WA73 Jayden Haddon

W75 Tylah Steele

W77 Jared Coutts

W83 Kai Leeson

W84 Beau Oldfield

W87 Riley Hanson

W88 Izzac Delaporte

W89 Hunter Downs

W95 Kayne Dellar

W98 Jhy Pack

WA98 Braydon Magerl

W117 Tyson Blackburn

W119 Joshua Ahearn

W121 Taj Vanzetti

W133 Lexi Smith

W138 Zach Munro

W171 Jayden Blackburn

W198 Brandon Buszan

W199 Jaxon Buszan

W211 Jimahli Nunn Mohammed Dom