VSSA Roars Back Into Life at Mildura

by | Jan 31, 2020 | SSA Super Sedans, VIC

The 2019/2020 Victorian Super Sedan Series will continue tomorrow night at the B & S Earthworks Timmis Speedway in Mildura.

Mick Nicola Snr fresh off a strong run in the Tasmanian Speedweek will be on a mission to claim his third A Main in succession in the Victorian Domestic series after winning in late December at Bairnsdale & Rosedale.

Ash Bergmeier returns to the series after taking out the opening round at Heartland Raceway back in November with Dave MacKenzie, Kym Jury and Jamie Collins who finished last weekend in Hobart all strong contenders.

Solid fields of SSA Modified Sedans, SSA Street Stocks and SSA Junior Sedans have entered to be on the support act for what promises to be a big night of Speedway Sedan Racing.


Victorian Super Sedan Series Round Five (17)

V0 Lucas Roberts
V3 Mick Nicola Snr
V12 Darren Giacometti
SA12 Kym Hammerstein
V16 Ash Bergmeier
V22 Jason Picone
SA22 Paul Blenkiron
V24 Dave Mackenzie
V34 Jamie Collins
SA34 Kym Leyson
V41 Ben Faulkhead
SA43 Jason Gantz
SA52 Michael Brown
SA58 Neville Nitschke
SA63 Kym Cottrell
SA93 Kym Jury
SA99 Steve Schwarz

SSA Modified Sedans (7)
SA 2 Jeremy McClure
MDA 6 Peter McCarthy
MDA 19 David Smith
MDA 66 Wade McCarthy
MDA 86 Angelo Halacas
NG87 Aaron Bunton
SA88 Paul Hayes

SSA Junior Sedans (10)
MDA5 Shakiera Faux
MDA10 Carter Metcalfe
SA12 Max Richter
MDA 14 Cameron Smith
SA 16 Corey Richter
SA 24 Chelsea Gwynne
MDA 52 Montana Bolitho
SA58 Nate Trewin
SA61 Callum Crossing
SA112 Drew Flatman

SSA Street Stocks (9)
MDA 9 Daniel Drewett
MDA 11 Robbie Faux
MDA 17 Jason Faux
SA 44 Nathan Thorne
MDA 58 Brian Exner
MDA 79 Darren McCarthy
MDA 87 Andy Whitfield
MDA 95 Danny Littlehales
MDA 97 Wade Fell

Angryman Photography shot of hard charging Victorian Jamie Collins who returns to the action on the mainland tomorrow night