Victorian Modified Sedan Title Promises Plenty

by | Apr 2, 2019 | Latest News


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The Blue Ribbon Raceway in Horsham will host the 37th running of the Victorian Modified Sedan Title, with Queenslands Aidan Raymont looking to become the first driver since Andrew Blackwell to win three consecutive Titles.

Blackwell who won the title in 2008, 2009 and 2010 is part of the field of 31 entries, with Raymont looking to defend his title after winning the T-Bar Nationals on Sunday.

The field also includes former State Champions, Martin Hawson, Graham West, David Smith, Blackwell, Peter McCarthy and Russell Bent, in what should be a highly competitive night of racing.

Kye Walters who has been highly successful in the Tri-Tech Lubricants Series, will provide strong opposition to Raymont, in what will also be a strong form guide leading into the up-coming National Title at Kingaroy, Queensland.

The field for Saturday night is an incredibly strong one, with multiple drivers having a serious chance of winning the event.
Victorian Modified Sedan Title

V1 Aidan Raymont
V2 Jeremy McClure
V4 Brock Atkins
V6 Peter McCarthy
V7 Andrew Blackwell
V11 Jeff Leahy
V13 Russell Bent
V14 Matt Gerlach
V15 Dale Hallett
V16 Russell Felsovary
V18 Jake Drewett
V21 Nick Hill
V25 Chris Hayden
V31 Michael Hayden
V32 Brody Chrystie
V33 Daniel Simpson
V36 Jakobe Jetson
V41 Mark Sheen
V42 Scott Angus
V46 Kye Walters
V49 Liam Bolitho
V56 Graham West
V61 Matt Nelson
V69 Ben Aworth
V72 Martin Hawson
V81 Rodney Burr
V86 Angelo Halacas
V87 Aaron Bunton
V94 Rachel Pratt
W132 Mick Johnson
V133 Taleah Dolic

Photo: Three Times Winner Andrew Blackwell
Photo courtesy of Corey Gibson