Victorian Junior Sedan Title This Weekend

by | Jan 3, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The Speedway Sedans Victoria Junior Sedan Title will be held at Darlington Speedway, Mortlake, this Saturday, 6 January 2018 and Sunday, 7 January 2018.

A field of forty have entered with drivers from Queensland, Tasmania, Northern Territory, New South Wales and South Australia joining the Victorians, with some of the Interstate drivers being a real threat to a home town win.

The defending Champion, is Queenslands Ardie Jonic, who has already won nine Feature events this season, and currently holds four State Title crowns.

Jonics dominance will be put to the test by several interstate drivers including South Australia drivers Nathan Thorne and Brad Gartner who have four Feature wins between them this season, while Tasmanian Jakobe Jetson, has been unstoppable winning five times on the Apple Isle. Ryan Harris from New South Wales also performed well at the recent Speedweek event in Queensland.

Victorians Ryan Harry, Ricky Cornwall and Kasey Garlick are also likely to be prominent over the two night event.

Nominations (Roof Number Order)

V0 Ricky Cornwall
V1 Ardie Jonic (Qld)
V5 Darcy Wilson
V6 Todd Moule
V7 Bradin Claridge
NT8 Shane Greening
V10 Breanna Simpson
V12 Connor Donegan
V15 Nick Catley
V16 Jade Moule
S17 Sam Gartner
V18 Kasey Ferguson
S19 Brad Gartner
V21 Jack Tanner
V22 Brock Pengilly
V23 Tim Gorski
V24 Jeremy Gorski
V26 Nikita Ansell
V28 Ingrid Bellman
V29 Darcy Giblin
V32 Jackson Van Ginneken
V35 Cody Reed
S37 Matt Michelson
V44 Oskar Tanner
V46 Jye Irving
N48 Ryan Harris
V51 Lachlan Bull
S54 Ryan Harry
V55 Ben Micallef
V62 Kasey Garlick
V69 Jarred Brown
V71 Darcy Micallef
T77 Jakobe Jetson
S78 Nathan Thorne
V81 Jack Secombe
V84 Courtney Meakins
V85 Rhys Meakins
S88 Mac Caldecott
V97 Sharlotte McPherson
S112 Drew Flatman