by | May 8, 2022 | SSA Junior Sedans, WA

Image Courtesy of the JSRA

The Junior Speedway Racing Association conducted the eighth round of their 2021/2022 season at the Pithara Speedway in the Northern Wheatbelt of Western Australia yesterday afternoon.

Seventeen Junior Sedans made the journey to the venue located two hundred & fifty kilometres north east of Perth as competitors also competed for the annual Fab Martinelli Cup.

Jesse James Samuels held off Moora’s Taj Vanzetti in the Top Star main event as Baxter Trouchet won three of the four New Star events on the day.

Official Results of Round Eight of the 2021/2022 JSRA Series (Fab Martinelli Cup).

Top Star A Main, 15 Laps- 1. W31 Jesse James Samuels, 2. W121 Taj Vanzetti, 3. W138 Zach Munro, 4. W83 Kai Leeson, 5. W08 Tyler Scott, 6. W144 Luke Martin, 7. W606 Jackson Goodwin. DNS: W11 Brock Lake. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 0.297. Fastest Lap: 20.668 W121 Taj Vanzetti.

New Stars A Main, 15 Laps- 1. W34 Baxter Trouchet, 2. W3 Summer Shore, 3. W4 Deegan Mellor, 4. W101 Andre Clark, 5. W10 Mitch Binning, 6. W173 Kaden Harrison, 7. W646 Addison Walsh (12), 8. W22 Logan Dean (9). DNS: W666 Sophie Goodwin. Total Time: No Time. Winning Margin: 1.609. Fastest Lap: 20.165 W34 Baxter Trouchet.