Tritech Series Moves To Simpson Saturday

by | Dec 20, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Round three of the Tritech Lubricants Modified Sedan Series will be held this Saturday night at the Simpson Speedway.

Another stellar field has entered with Kye Walters looking to extend his winning ways after winning the second round round in great fashion.

One thing Walters will have to adjust quickly to the tight confines of the Simpson venue, with Russell Bent successful when the series last visited in 2017.

Twenty five drivers have entered for Saturday nights event, including former two times West Australian Champion Mick Johnson, who will join the strong field, which also includes Brock Atkins, Nick Cockerill, David Smith, Andrew Blackwell and Marty Hawson, just to name a few.

Racing commences at 6.00pm EDST with events also scheduled for Junior Sedans.

CR4 Nick Cockerill
MDA4 Brock Atkins
N5 Ricky Clark
MDA6 Wade McCarthy
N7 Andrew Blackwell
N11 Wayne Ramsdale
RDL11 Darren Cockerill
N13 Russell Bent
AV14 Matt Gerlach
N15 Dale Hallett
N16 Russell Felsovary
AV18 Chris Reick
MDA19 David Smith
N21 Brad Warren
N25 Nick Hill
W32 Mick Johnson
HO33 Daniel Simpson
HA36 Kellie Atkins
RDL46 Kye Walters
BGO56 Graham West
AX61 Matt Nelson
MDA72 Marty Hawson
NG87 Aaron Bunton
MDA88 Bryan Galley
GV94 Rachel Pratt

Picture: Two times WA Champion, Mick Johnson joins the VMPA Series.