Tritech Series Hots Up This Saturday

by | Jan 4, 2019 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Round four of the Tri-tech Lubricants Modified Sedan Series heads to the Timmis Speedway, Mildura on Saturday night, with another strong field entered.

The series has been highly competitive in the opening three rounds, which is highlighted by the fact just three points separate the top three drivers.

Kye Walters has been exceptional in the opening rounds and holds a one point lead over former National Junior Sedan Champion, Brock Atkins, with Andrew Blackwell one further point behind in third.

Also in the field in David Smith, who won his National Title seven years ago at the Mildura venue. Smith will be joined by Matt Nelson, Russell Bent, Daniel Simpson and Matt Gerlach, to name but a few of the drivers who will be prominent.

Earlier in the week, weather temperatures were tipped to be in the low 40s, but a revised forecast of 33 should be welcomed by all, with racing set to commence at 6.00pm EDST

MDA2 Jeremy McClure
ACT3 Greg Stevenson
CR4 Shane MacDonald
MDA4 Brock Atkins
MDA6 Wade McCarthy
N7 Andrew Blackwell
RDL11 Nick Cockerill
N13 Russell Bent
AV14 Matt Gerlach
N16 Russell Felsovary
MDA19 David Smith
N25 Brad Warren
AX32 Brody Chrystie
W32 Mick Johnson
HO33 Daniel Simpson
HA36 Kellie Atkins
N42 Scott Angus
RDL46 Kye Walters
BGO56 Graham West
AX61 Matt Nelson
MDA72 Martin Hawson
GV81 Rodney Burr
MDA86 Angelo Halacas
NG87 Aaron Bunton
MDA88 Bryan Galley
GV94 Rachel Pratt

Current Point Standings
1. Kye Walters 288
2. Brock Atkins 287
3. Andrew Blackwell 286
4. Matt Nelson 255
5. Russell Bent 241
6. Daniel Simpson 209
7. Nick Cockerill 200
8. Wade McCarthy 198
9. Matt Gerlach 179
10. Darren Cockerill 175
11. Graham West 171
12. Russell Felsovary 160
13. Ty / Bryan Galley 133
14. Dale Hallett 127
15. Brody Christie 117
16. David Smith 115
17. Marty Hawson 107
18. Kellie Atkins 99
19. Rodney Burr 80
20. Jack / Wayne Ramsdale 73
21. Rachel Pratt 68
22. Justin Drew 67
23. Chris Reick 66
24. Aaron Bunton 54
25. Nick Hill 26
26. Chris Hayden 20
27. Mick Hayden 19
28. Ricky Clark 14
29. Brad Warren 10

Photo: Consistent Matt Gerlach sits inside the top ten on points.
Photo courtesy of Corey Gibson Photography