Tri Tech Series Grand Final Saturday Night

by | Mar 15, 2019 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

The sixth and final round of the Tri-Tech Lubricants Modified Sedans Series will be held this Saturday night at Premier Speedway, Waarnambool, which doubles as the Di Watson Memorial.

The Grand Final has attracted the largest field of the season, with thirty drivers set to do battle.

Kye Walters has been the dominant driver in the series winning four of the Feature events, and a fortnight ago, Walters added the Tasmanian Modified Sedan Title to his list of achievements.

Andrew Blackwell won the round that Walters was not successful, and he is part of the strong line-up who will be trying to stop the Walters juggernaut.

Graham West won the last time the series headed to Waarnambool and is in the field along with Brock Atkins, Nick Cockerill, David Smith, Brody Chrystie, Justin Drew and Martin Hawson who should all figure throughout the night.

Official Nominations
ACT3 Greg Stevenson
CR4 Shane MacDonald
MDA4 Brock Atkins
RD5 Ash Parkinson
MDA6 Wade McCarthy
AV7 Justin Drew
N7 Andrew Blackwell
AV11 Jeff Leahy
RDL11 Nick Cockerill
N13 Russell Bent
AV14 Matt Gerlach
N15 Dale Hallett
N16 Russell Felsovary
AV18 Chris Reick
MDA18 Jake Drewett
MDA19 David Smtih
N21 Nick Hill
N25 Brad Warren
P25 Chris Hayden
AX32 Brody Chrystie
W32 Mick Johnson
HO33 Daniel Simpson
HA36 Josh Fraser
N42 Scott Angus
RDL46 Kye Walters
BGO56 Graham West
MDA72 Martin Hawson
GV81 Rodney Burr
NG87 Aaron Bunton

Photo: Kye Walters
Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography