by | Aug 19, 2022 | SSA Junior Sedans, WA

Image by Peter Roebuck

The Allwest Plant Hire Ellenbrook Speedway will open its gates to competitors for the first time in nearly two months this Sunday, as the 14th annual Demon Racecar Fibreglass Tom Green Memorial Gold Cup for Junior Sedans highlights a huge program of events.

Thirty Top Star competitors along with thirty five New Star competitors are set to contest one of the major blue ribbon events for the class on the West Coast, with drivers coming from around the state to race in honour of the late Tom Green.

The late Tom Green dedicated much of his Speedway life to Junior Sedans and the RDA of WA, with his contribution to the sport acknowledged by many as pivotal to where it is today.

In fact the size of the field for the event is larger than the most recent State Titles held for the Class in Western Australia, such is the strength of the sport currently in the West.

Current State Champion Beau Oldfield heads the nomination list and will be having his last attempt at his home club’s major blue ribbon event with fellow Racing Drivers Association of WA members Jayden Heelan, Olivia Earle and Kiastyn Oldfield.

Former state champion Jhy Pack, Jaxon Buszan and third generation driver Matthew Thomson are strong chances in the event along with Newman’s Donny Davis who recently won the Far Western Championships in July.

Jaiden Santin from the Lismore Automobile Club in Northern New South Wales will be also apart of the event in a Oldfield Racing owned Mitsubishi Lancer.

The New Star section of the event is sure to provide a great spectacle for the paying public at the daytime venue with a huge field entered.

Racing gets underway from 11am Sunday with bumper fields of Production Sedans & Street Stocks also on the program.

Official Nominations for the 2022 Tom Green Memorial for Junior Sedans


Top Stars

WA1 Beau Oldfield

3 Donny Davis

3 Summer Shore

4 Emma Ahearn

8 Tyler Scott

11 Brock Lake

15 Matthew Thomson

17 Travis Strelley

18 Harrison Beres

21 Jayden Heelan

22 Zak Turner

24 Chloe Lawton

26 Zakiya Costa

31 Jesse James Samuels

33 Teliah Bosley

34 Baxter Trouchet

40 Vince Lindsay

42 Tyde Lovell

51 Kiastyn Oldfield

61 Syarra Parry

71 Olivia Earle

83 Kai Leeson

84 Jaiden Santin (NSW)

98 Jhy Pack

101 Andre Clarke

138 Zach Munro

144 Luke Martin

199 Jaxon Buszan

211 Jimahli Nunn Mohammed-dom

606 Jackson Goodwin

New Stars

2 Jake Fisher

5 Jesse Hamon

7 Haylee Strelley

7 Madison Mcdonald

9 Levi Whittington

10 Mitch Binning

11 Hanesshia Nunn Mohammed-dom

11 Charlie Scott

12 Mikayla Steele

14 Alyssa Whittington

17 Levi Crowe

18 Reuben Walsh

19 Katie Beadle

20 Wyatt van der Mey

22 Logan Dean

23 Archie Root

23 Wade Rhodes

28 Mason Whitehead

34 Isabella Nylander

45 Baidyn Matthews

49 Levi Jenkins

55 Mia Dunne

56 Noah Bain

62 Addison Walsh

65 Kiara Fitzgerald

74 Locky Comley

78 Colby Bosley

82 Sophie Amato

101 Dylan Rees

151 James Smith

183 Ryder Nedelkovski

222 Kaden Harrison

666 Sophie Goodwin