by | Aug 19, 2021 | SSA Junior Sedans, WA

Image by Peter Roebuck

The Allwest Plant Hire – Ellenbrook Speedway will open its gates to competitors for the first time in over two months this Sunday, as the 13th annual Cranecorp Australia Tom Green Memorial Gold Cup for SSA Junior Sedans highlights a huge program of events.

Twenty One Top Stars along with Nineteen New Stars are set to contest one of the major blue ribbon events for the class on the West Coast, with drivers coming from around the state to race in honour of the late Tom Green.

Tom Green dedicated much of his Speedway life to Junior Sedans and the RDA of WA, with his contribution to the sport acknowledged by many as pivotal to where it is today.

The Top Star field is littered with some great talent which includes 2020/2021 Speedway Sedans WA Driver of the year Beau Oldfield along with Kalgoorlie’s Kayne Dellar, Narrogin’s Brody Day and recent Far Western Championship winner Taj Vanzetti.

North West based competitors Donny Davis & Hunter Downs have many feature race wins in the Pilbara this season and will enjoy racing on the fast wide open spaces of the Ellenbrook venue.

SSA Production Sedans & SSA Street Stocks form apart of a huge day of racing which begins at 11am.

The Official Nominations for the 2021 Cranecorp Australia Tom Green Memorial.

SSA Junior Sedan New Stars – 19

4 Deegan Mellor

5 Jesse Hamon

7 Georgia Swift

7 Haylee Strelley

9 Levi Whittington

14 Alyssa Whittington

17 Levi Crowe

21 Jayden Heelan

23 Wade Rhodes

24 Chloe Lawton

31 Jesse James Samuels

34 Baxter Trouchet

44 Shataya Herbert

48 Ryan Mellor

56 Noah Bain

88 Hudson Gallegos

88 Mackenzie Silver

101 Andre Clarke

173 Kaden Harrison

SSA Junior Sedan Top Stars – 21

3 Donny Davis

3 Joshua Wardley

8 Brody Day

8 Tyler Scott

15 Matthew Thomson

17 Travis Strelley

18 Harrison Beres

29 Deagan McNally

33 Teliah Bosley

40 Vince Lindsay

51 Kiastyn Oldfield

52 Bradley Chant

71 Olivia Earle

73 Blake Palmer

83 Kai Leeson

84 Beau Oldfield

89 Hunter Downs

95 Kayne Dellar

121 Taj Vanzetti

138 Zach Munro

198 Brandon Buszan