Thorne Wins NSW Junior Sedan Title

by | Mar 17, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

South Australian, Nathan Thorne, has won the inaugural Speedway Sedans NSW Junior Sedan Title at Heartland Raceway Moama on Saturday night.

Thorne would lead all the way, defeating former National Champion, Todd Atkins and fellow Victorian Ricky Cornwall.

It took several starts to get the race started, with a large pile-up on one of the starts, with Ryan Harris, Kasey Garlick and Brad Gartner all involved. Garlick was unable to re-start, while Courtney Meakins was also ruled out after contact with Gartner in the aftermath.

Gartner and Cornwall had a great battle throughout the final, as Thorne opened a handy lead.

Ryan Harris who would ultimately finish second, would suffer the wrath of the officials after the race, for allegedly passing a car before the cone, relegating Harris to fourth.

Nathan Thorne was too strong though, winning his sixth Feature race of the season.

Winners are grinners after the inaugural title at Moama.