by | Mar 16, 2023 | SSA Modified Sedans, TAS

Official Release- Wednesday 15th March 2023

The final State Title of the season for Speedway Sedans Tasmania will take place this Saturday Night at the Gulf Western & Independent Oils Raceway in Latrobe when the Modified Sedans do battle as the event returns to the venue for the first time since 2019.

Reigning Tasmanian Champion Jakobe Jetson will finally get the opportunity to defend the State Title after recently returning from a very productive season racing on the mainland.

Five time Tasmanian Champion Andy Russell will chase a sixth state title victory on Saturday Night and was the runner up to Jetson twelve months ago down in Hobart aboard his very popular Ford Cortina.

2018 Tasmanian Champion Brad Herbert is the line up along with Trent Quillerat who has been on the poduim previously and the always fast Wade Cleary and Corey Jetson in their Ford Falcon’s.

Over forty Street Stocks will also be in action on the night along with a huge program of racing which gets underway from 6pm.

Official Nomiations for the 2023 SSA Modified Sedan Tasmanian State Title


T1 Jakobe Jetson

T2 Marco Taurian

T5 Brad Herbert

T6 Corey Jetson

T8 Wade Cleary

T9 Harry Auton

T26 Andy Russell

T27 Josh Marston

T30 Brad Current

T36 Tim McCulloch

T43 Trent Austin

T46 Trent Quillerat

T52 Kurt Chilcott

T57 Brad Thompson

T77 Scott Walters