Tasmanian Junior Sedan Title Saturday

by | Feb 22, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Thirty two Junior Sedan drivers will contest this Saturday nights Tasmanian Junior Sedan Title at the Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway.

The Title has been dominated in recent years by Victorian and Queensland drivers who have won eight of the last nine titles, with just Brock Webster and Shaun Dobson as the only ever Tasmanians to win the event.

Multiple State Champion, Ardie Jonic, who originally entered for the title, has had to withdraw after a Motorbike accident saw Jonic rushed to hospital, with broken Fibula and Tibia bones in his left leg.

Jakobe Jetson, who has dominated the Tasmanian Junior Sedan racing this season, having won eleven Feature Races, second only to Jonic, will be looking to win his first ever State Title.

Victorian Jye Irving is one of two interstate drivers in the field. The other is former National Champion Todd Atkins, who will drive Jetsons spare car in the Title. Live audio of the event will be available via Speedway Sedans Australias website.


T2 Stevie Smith
T4 Zackery Wells
T5 Claire Coleman
T6 Mackenzie Williams
T7 Jakobe Jetson
T10 Hannah Coleman
T19 Tayla Vimpany
T21 Lucas Dickenson
T23 Braydon Kane
T25 Georgi Goss
T26 Brianna Jetson
T27 Jesse White
T28 Kalia Riley
T32 Jacob McKercher
T33 Kiara McKercher
T35 Sharni Farrell
T38 Kayden Triffett
T39 Shawna Abel
T41 Cameron Tubb
T45 Brock Jackson
V46 Jye Irving
T47 Dylan Price
T48 Beau Fisher
T64 Paige Allison
T66 Brandon Austin
T69 Bodie Kelly
T73 Mitch Colgan
T77 Todd Atkins
T82 Kaileb McKercher-Goss
T88 Stephanie Howard
T92 Cody Gay
T99 Ryan Kelly

Above: Jakobe Jetson, Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography