Take Two For Street Stock Title

by | Apr 19, 2018 | Latest News


Speedway Sedans Australia News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

In excess of thirty Street Stock drivers have entered for the Tasmanian Street Stock Title at Solo Hobart Speedway on Saturday night.

The event was washed out earlier this year, prompting a second attempt to contest the title, with defending champion Luke Williams not entered for the event.

There are a few interstate drivers entered, including Mark Jennings, Brad McClure and Brooke Ferguson.

Troy Russell and Corey Bauld who finished on the podium behind Williams last year are both in the field, with Bauld being a big race specialist, having been on the podium in four of the previous five titles, winning the event in 2015. Russell meantime, has won the event four times, though the last victory was in 2008.

Dale Riley Jnr, Matt Hammond, Matt Atkinson and Ben Riley are also all entered, ensuring a great night of racing.

After snow on the Apple Isle last weekend, the forecast is for fine, sunny conditions and 21 degrees for Saturday.


T2 Jarrod Rogers
T3 Matt Hammond
T4 Steven Harvey
T5 Troy Russell
T7 Corey Jetson
T11 Aaron Bradley
T15 Daniel Cunningham
T18 Craig Weaver
T19 Brian Morice
T24 Ben Riley
T26 Clinton Phillips
T28 Dale Riley Jnr
T31 Ross Garth
T32 Terri Farrell
T34 Ian McGuinness
T35 Matt Atkinson
T36 Stuart Spencer
T38 Mark Jennings
T41 Hayden Purdon
T44 John Riley
T45 Greg Smith
T46 Brendon Green
T55 Nick Anderson
T61 Jarrod Beasley
T64 Brooke Ferguson
T68 Mark Riley
T74 Brad McClure
T77 Corey Bauld
T78 Matt Crawford
T92 Steven Russell
T95 Jade Streeting
T110 Terry Hammond

Above Photo, Troy Russell with photo courtesy of Angryman Photography