T-Bar Nationals To Be Epic

by | Mar 27, 2019 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Fifty three Modified Sedans have nominated for this weekends PS Designer Homes T-Bar National to be held at Hi-Tec Oils Speedway this Friday and Saturday nights.

The field includes drivers from Western Australia, Victoria and New South Wales all keen to take on an impressive list of Queenslanders, just weeks out from the National Title.

The list is headed by Queensland Champion, Aidan Raymont, but as you scroll through the list, there are top drivers at every turn. Added interest will come from one of Australias most prominent Super Sedan drivers, Matty Pascoe who will turn his hand to Modified Sedans over the two nights.

Victorian, Kye Walters has won six Feature Races this season, dominating the Victorian Series, and recently won the Tasmanian Title, and will take it up to Raymont.

Others in the field include Greg Worling who recently won a major event at Lismore, former National Champion, Max Clarke, Rodney Pammenter and Brett Baxter are also entered, promising that the T-Bar Nationals will be one event not to miss.

On Friday, Junior Sedans will also be on the schedule, while the Junior Sedans will be joined by Super Sedans on Saturday night.


Q1 Aidan Raymont
N3 Greg Worling
SB4 Darren Baldwin
V4 John Benson (VIC)
G4 Glenn Pagel
G5 Brett Baxter
B5 Steve Jordan
MK5 Kent Menzies
SB5 Corey Stein
SB6 Brad Stein
CR8 Rodney Pammenter
CR12 Brodie Boss
B12 Jake Hawkins
SB14 Matt Langton
N15 Max Clarke (NSW)
CR17 Nathan Lowe
SC17 Thomas Hunter
V18 Jake Drewett (VIC)
MK19 Wayne Gilroy
M21 Kent Shelford
SC22 Shannon Blackburn
RK22 Jack Cameron
W23 Clint Noakes (WA)
MK23 Tim Smith
CR24 David Head
N24 Gerry Flood (NSW)
G26 Jamie O�Meara
CR27 Shane MacDonald
CR32 Nathan MacDonald
W32 Mick Johnson (WA)
N36 David Jacobi
RK42 Brenton Scott
V46 Kye Walters (VIC)
SB54 Mick Shelford
SB55 Josh Harm
MK56 Darren Severs
CR57 Thomas Fuller
V61 Matt Nelson (VIC)
CR62 Mathew Pascoe
N62 Jordan Biviano (NSW)
B69 Steve Love
C69 Russell Harris
CR72 Shane Langton
CR73 Lee Volk
CR77 Mick Langton
V88 Ty Galley (VIC)
C89 TJ Horne
CR93 Jason Beer
CR95 Kerry Lack
G97 Brad Yarrow
CR99 Wade Cunningham
CR111 Peter White
G197 Rory Evans

Photo: Kye Walters set to take on the Queenslanders
Photo courtesy of Angryman Photography