by | Dec 21, 2021 | SSA Super Sedans

Press Release by Super Sedans Tasmania, Image by Angryman Photography

Tasmanian Super Sedan fans are set for double delight this Sunday and Monday night with twenty four Super Sedans set to do battle at Cranes Combined Carrick Speedway, and Gulf Western and Independent Raceway Latrobe.

The traditional Boxing Night event at Carrick will feature Night Two of the Buckby Motors Super Sedan Allstars, the time honored Geoff Stagg Memorial and Round Three of the Walsh Marine Services Tasmanian Super Sedan Series.

Monday at Latrobe will be Round Four of the WMS TSSS. Steve Latham will be looking to continue his good form after winning Round Two in Hobart.

Latham led home Tasmanian Champion Callum Harper who will be hoping to get back on the top step of the podium following his win in Round One.

The mainland invasion will also kick off with Daryl and Tyson Moon joining the field from Bega in NSW.

Tyson was victorious in his only hit out so far this season when he won at Heartland Raceway in Moama.

Daryl will be debuting a brand new Sweet Chassis which he will be hoping to fine tune before the Tassie Tiger Super Sedan Trail gets underway with the Tasmanian Title in a fortnights time.

Racing will kick off on Sunday night at 5pm!

Nominations (24)

T1 Callum Harper

T3 David Nichols

T4 Marcus Alexander

T6 Corey Smith

T7 Nathan Howells

T8 Steve Latham

T10 Andrew Poke

T12 Luke Gunn

T14 Adam Beechey

T18 Dwaine Sonners

T19 Brett Dawkins

T26 Peter Johnston

T28 Andy Russell

T29 Tim Johnson

T38 Jayden Triffett

T47 Lucas Dillon

N47 Daryl Moon

T48 Wayne Dillon

T49 Aaron Dillon

T57 Robert Flynn

N57 Tyson Moon

T61 Laura Davidson

T71 Robbie Bird

T75 Brendan Flynn

Super Sedans Tasmania are proudly supported by;

Walsh Marine Services

Buckby Motors

DG Nichols Builders

Total Automotive & 4WD

Ian Boettcher Race Parts

TKA Camping & Outdoors

Speedway Sedans Australia

Speedway Sedans Tasmania