by | Mar 10, 2022 | NSW, SSA Super Sedans

Image by Angryman Photography

Speedway Sedans Australia’s Super Sedan category will have the honour of being apart of the grand opening of Australia’s newest venue, the Eastern Creek Speedway located in the western suburbs of Sydney this Saturday Night.

The turn key seventy million dollar venue which the New South Wales State Government has provided for the sport in the wake of the closure of the Parramatta City Raceway with the opening night to be a significant moment in the history of the sport in this country.

A healthy field of Super Sedans will take part with competitors coming from Queensland, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia and from across New South Wales to race at the opening night.

National Champion Matt Pascoe is joined by two time National Champion Callum Harper in the field along with 2011 National Champion Steve Jordan.

Racing begins at 5pm local time with a PPV live stream available at Speedway Australia TV.

Nominations (19)

A1 Matt Pascoe

V3 Mick Nicola Sr

Q6 Ty Pascoe

N7 Wayne Dick

Q10 Steve Jordan

N14 Mark Towers

V16 Ash Bergmeier

Q18 Brad Pascoe

N19 Dion Bennett

N21 Darren Anning

S22 Paul Blenkiron

T22 Callum Harper

N23 Andrew White

N29 Zac Brims

N47 Daryl Moon

Q47 Barry Craft

N56 Kurt Kranitis

N77 Hayden Brims

S93 Kym Jury