by | May 17, 2022 | SA, SSA Modified Sedans

Image by Shayne T Wright

Waikerie’s Sunline Speedway will play host to the 2022 SSA Modified Sedan South Australian State Title this Saturday Night with a great field of drivers entered from throughout the region.

Defending champion Jake Drewett from Mildura in Victoria heads the nomination list and is joined in the field by former South Australian Champions Jeremy McClure & Martin Hawson.

A host of strong Victorian entries have been received including Graham West in the very popular Holden Torana, 2012 National Champion David Smith, Alexandra’s Matt Nelson and Andrew Dike who finished third in last season’s South Australian State Title when it was held at Whyalla.

Each competitor will contest three ten lap heat races ahead of the thirty lap A Main.

Official Nominations for the 2022 SSA Modified Sedan South Australian State Title


S0 Trevor Raams

W00 Ty Galley

V2 Jeremy McClure

MDA6 Wade McCarthy

B9 Lucas Conder

MDA18 Jake Drewett

MDA19 David Smith

MDA23 Trevor Logan

S31 Tony Hardy

N37 Andrew Dike

BGO56 Graham West

AX61 Matt Nelson

S65 Mark Janssan

S68 Kayla Knox

S69 Bronte Perkins

MDA72 Martin Hawson

MDA86 Angelo Halacas

N87 Aaron Bunton

S89 Justin Demaine

S93 David Hartman

S94 Robert Uren