Summer Slam To Start At Gympie

by | Dec 20, 2018 | Latest News

Author : Jason Crowe – SSA Media

Corbets Group Mothar Mountain Speedway bursts back into action with a very special race meeting on Friday, 28 December 2018, when the Brims Concrete, Ford Wreckers Redcliffe Super Sedan Summer Slam Round 1 will be staged.

Over the last couple of seasons, the Summer Slam meeting has been nothing short of spectacular. This season should continue this tradition when the best drivers attack the Mountain again.

Leading the list is current Queensland Champion Matt Pascoe, who won his state title on the Mountain last season. He loves the demanding lay out of the circuit and is keen to lead home the field again.

His main opposition will, no doubt, be Darren Kane who also loves to race on the Mountain and has won just about everything there is to win in the sport.

Sean Black, Wayne Randall and Matt Williams are always at or near the front of the field and will also have victory on their minds for the Slam.

Pascoe and Randall were the only two drivers who are in the line-up to win a Feature Race at the Mountain last season.

Local driver Mark Pagel and veteran Ian Brims cannot be overlooked either.

Twenty five drivers will compete in the opening night of the Summer Slam which will continue the night after at the Archerfield Speedway.

Q0 Justin Randall
Q3 Graeme Elliott
Q3 Matthew Williams
Q4 Mark Pagel
Q4 Leigh Williams
Q5 Craig Shaw
Q6 Wayne Randall
N7 Wayne Dick
Q8 Gordon Shaw
Q12 David Musch
Q15 Matty Pascoe
Q15 Gavin Northfield
Q20 Nicholas OKeeffe
N21 Darren Anning
Q22 Dale Christensen
Q25 Darren Hawkins
Q26 Sean Black
Q29 Darren Saunders
Q31 Brendan Doyle
Q36 Darren Kane
Q39 Bob McCosker
Q41 Kyall Fisher
Q76 Ian Brims
Q77 Sam Roza
Q99 Mark OBrien

Details from Paul Gannon
Photo courtesy of 44Photography