by | Mar 16, 2022 | SSA Street Stocks, WA

Press Release by Speedway Sedans Western Australia

A stellar field of 82 Street Stocks is ready to roll into the Goldfields for the Bridgestone SSA Street Stock West Australian Title presented by Goldfield Pest Control and KCLD Cleaning.

Boyes Equipment Kalgoorlie International Speedway goes into life tomorrow night with official practice starting at 4 pm.

Drivers from every corner of the State will make their way to Kalgoorlie this weekend, with drivers from almost every club in attendance.

It has been 20 years since the venue has hosted this event, with four drivers, including the winner of that Title, Wayne Thomson is in the field.

The list is headed by current champion Jamie Oldfield who is looking to become the only second driver to win three Street Stock crowns in a row, Paul Edwards, from 1994 to 1996.

It won’t be the only record he looks to break, as if he is to win, Oldfield will break the tie he holds with Edwards for the winningest driver with five.

Oldfield’s task will be challenging, with the strongest field to date without the presents of an interstate driver.

Local Jack Barnewall will be looking to regain the Title, the 2019 champion has been strong at home in one of the short, priced favorites going into the weekend.

The Title also doubles as the final round of the Novus Glass Street Stock Month of Madness.

Going into the last weekend, Damon Lyall leads from the Norman brothers, Hayden and Ben.

For Lyall, he will be aiming to do better than last year when he finished second.

The Far North is represented well, with Derby’s Jake Hoath and Kununurra’s Russell Gunn both impressing over the last fortnight during their time south.

Racing will be on Friday night with heat races only, while Saturday will see one more heat race for each driver plus two C-Mains and two B-Mains before we get into the main event.


00 Hamish Macalpine

WA1 Jamie Oldfield

2 Shane Whild

2 Marty Kelly

3 Gavin Minty

4 Ethan Genev

4 Amber Shore

6 Hayden Norman

6 Brinley McGaffin

7 Josh Martinelli

8 Dave Watson

8 Matthew Iwanow

9 Sean Barrett

9 Blake Iwanow

10 Damon Thomson

T10 Matt Hammond

10 David Fall

12 Ryan Penfold

12 Paul Briggs

12 Ray Leonard

14 Lance Beaver

15 Adam Power

15 Paul Rumbold (Scratching)

15 Wayne Thomson

16 Jack Barnewall

18 Daniel Stanley (Scratching)

19 Stevie O’Dowd

19 Josh Stewart

21 Trent Claybrook

21 Evan Wakefield

21 Colm O’Riordan

23 Matt Lowe

23 Jamie Simmonds

23 Kevin Parkes

24 Mark Murray

24 Tim Matthews

24 James Lawton

24 Jake Williams

25 Harry Wingfield

25 Bradley Roberts (Late Nomination)

27 Damon Lyall

28 Brenton Bridges

29 Jake Hoath

31 Tristan Stroet

31 Jake Avins

31 Mitchell Hamel

32 Ben Ferris

35 Craig Clayton

36 Luke Barnewall

39 Zane Humphrys

40 Andrew Norton

41 Jacob Gittos

42 Aaron Crawford (Scratching)

44 Peter Herbert (Late Nomination)

46 Ron Pocock

47 Jay Rees

48 Jim Dixon

51 Justin Melhuish

52 Shay Roberts

52 Paul Bowman (Late Nomaintion)

55 Jace Kempton

55 Kevin Wyatt

56 Ethan Cooper

65 Samantha Dodd

66 Ben Norman

68 Justin Hurst

71 Tanya Kemp

72 Russell Gunn

74 Lenny Bates

81 Peter Walker

84 Brooke Oldfield

87 Adam Cornish

91 Brett South

94 Robert Dunbar

95 Gordon Wyatt

99 Kyran Bridges

99 James Hunt

100 Linton Dickerson

110 Clayton Blee

117 Chris Vanzetti

195 Lachie Dellar

320 Regan Carter

616 Jamie Goodwin

626 Dean Shore